Daily Archives: June 27, 2016

The Journey of Self

Discovering The True Version Of Your Self

This speaks volumes to me!

“We are not our life hats. We are not our professions. We are not our life roles.

In the end, we are that inner observer that sees, feels and experiences all these outside influences.

Losing these hats does not mean losing yourself – it just means starting a new adventure.”~Cristina Bold

I have been tuning into my inner being more and more!

DSC_0294
Tuning . . . Listening . . . Embracing . . .

Really ask yourself these questions . . .

  1. Where does your self worth come from?
  2. What are your intrinsic beliefs and values?
  3. What do you want, need, crave in living your life?
  4. What is leading you; your heart or your mind?
  5. Are we ever prepared?

DSC_0346
Practicing . . . Filling . . . Experiencing . . .

I am a planner and a preparer! I am learning though that when something does feel right to not overthink it. Go for it and do it! You cannot prepare for every experience. Sometimes you just have to let those experiences happen and embrace it. I am finding that learning to go with the flow can be quite the eye opening experience!

I am practicing to progress to discover who I am and be true to myself! I do not have to know my purpose. I can explore and find what I love to do. I can discover what I want, need and crave in living my life!

I am learning from my mistakes and celebrating my successes! I am learning to practice to progress. I am learning to do what is best for me and my whole being. I am learning that a journey of self is a great way to discover your true self and become a better version of your self too! 

DSC_0273
Journeying . . . (Photos by RSheridan)

 Are You On A Journey Of Self? If So, How Is It Going? Love to Hear, Please Share Your Successes, Milestones, Celebrations, etc.


This Vulnerable life

(Previously 'Year of Vulnerability') - Follow me as I try to live life on the vulnerable side

Manifesting Maria

Creating for inspiration, aspiration & actualization

Welcome to my Escape.

~Synnove Polaris

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Travels in Finland and abroad

Discover Finland’s hidden gems

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Vie & de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Life in Arctic Norway

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings