Gaining – Part III

Balancing . . .

I have to say during a pandemic is when I start learning balance in my life! It is a little ironic. It is a little humorous. It is humbling too!

Balance has improved my overall health and wellness! I felt pushed and now know I was the one doing the pushing when it came to my health and wellness. I was losing that desire to take care of my self care. I was losing that passion that self motivates and self drives me. Auto pilot and cruise control are okay, however; at times manual is a better option!

When I stop pushing and holding myself back I feel more open! I am more confident and empowered. I tend to go for what I need, want, crave, desire, etc. instead of someone or something telling me to. I am able to bring that inner strength out more and tap into my strong!

That matters and is oh so important! It provides clarity. It gives you control. It brings about what makes you feel good!

To being a lighter and freer being! That balance between control and letting go. That balance between scheduled and breaking the routine. It can be renewing and refreshing as well as reenergizing and recharging to your whole being!

One of the gifts I give to myself every once in a while is an “I do not have to do anything if I do not want to day”. Really make some time for myself and create the space I need. I can connect and practice. I can simply do nothing. It brings lightness and is oh so freeing too!

Balance has me letting go more! I have a greater love for myself in letting go a little more and practicing to go with the flow a little more too. I am not typically a go with the flow type of person. Balance has shown me what matters most!

Really think about opening versus constricting! Learn to release and let go more. Practice actively relaxing and resting. Tune into and tap into what your whole being needs from mind to heart to soul!


(Photos by RSheridan)

Love to Hear Your Thoughts, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

6 responses to “Gaining – Part III

  • Ingrid

    I think, more than ever, it’s important to have a day off … a day to just do nothing and watch the clouds move overhead, or dive into a good book, or go for a stroll with no goal in mind. We all need a ‘reset’, especially these days. Hope you have a Merry Christmas!

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    I think this lack of control has been challenging for all of us during the pandemic. We can’t control the virus in a sense. But we can control how we react and what we do to protect ourselves and others. Achieving a balance between controlling and letting go is great advice. Not always easy to practice, but vital for our well-being. As always, thank you for your insightful writing.

  • Meg Evans

    Yes, when we’re always in a hurry to move on to the next thing on the schedule, this is mainly just a bad habit. It may seem like others are doing the pushing, but most of the time they don’t really care. Sometimes they have not even noticed. Persistence may be a virtue, but as you say, it needs to be balanced with enough restorative downtime. Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment

This Vulnerable life

(Previously 'Year of Vulnerability') - Follow me as I try to live life on the vulnerable side

Manifesting Maria

Creating for inspiration, aspiration & actualization

Welcome to my Escape.

~Synnove Polaris

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Travels in Finland and abroad

Discover Finland’s hidden gems

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Vie & de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Life in Arctic Norway

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings