Daily Archives: June 27, 2014

Being One

With Your Thoughts

I am pretty good at tuning into or tuning out my emotions and feelings! It is my thoughts that I need to be aware of, pay attention to and be mindful about more. I usually become one with my thoughts when my mind continues to race while I am trying to sleep! I do experience some of my best ideas while sleeping though.

I think the majority of us live in the land of distractions and disruptions on a daily basis! It is hard enough to tune out distractions and disruptions and then your mind is going full speed ahead too. I find it hard to focus and pay attention. I find it hard to find balance and calm. I have to take the time to be with myself and just unplug and disconnect at times! Otherwise I will need a very soft place to land!


Racing or Coasting

I do not want to live in chaos and crazy busyness as well as constant anxiety and stress! I want to let go, release and just surrender more than I already do in living my life. It does my body good when my well being is aligned and balanced with my whole being. I need to listen to myself, follow my heart and tap into my intuition and instincts again!

I am working on being more mindful of my thoughts in order to not be so on all the time and to not be so on constant stress mode all the time! I want to focus on the good and the positive in my life. I want to be more in the present moment and just enjoy the journey. I want to put my energies into creating a healthier and happier lifestyle and live the life I want!


Going with a little bit of Flair/Splash (Photos by RSheridan)

Here’s To Taking a Breathe and Putting Yourself On Manual Again! Here’s To Reconnecting To Yourself and Your Whole Being!


This Vulnerable life

(Previously 'Year of Vulnerability') - Follow me as I try to live life on the vulnerable side

Manifesting Maria

Creating for inspiration, aspiration & actualization

Welcome to my Escape.

~Synnove Polaris

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Travels in Finland and abroad

Discover Finland’s hidden gems

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Vie & de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Life in Arctic Norway

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings