Go On An Adventure

Discover Time

When was the last time you went on an adventure? At least weekly for me, especially in escaping to the Great Outdoors.

Are you one that makes every outing an adventure? At times for me.

Are you one that finds fun in everything? I really try to.

DSC_0356

Get Curious and Explore

A great way to get active and motivated as well as stimulated and engaged! Check out the sights and the happenings. Find the excitement, joy and pleasure in the small, simple and new! Refreshing and renewing too.

I love a good stroll to peak my curiosity and stimulate my inner explorer. Outdoor play is a fun way to get the exercise in too.

Good for the whole being!

20150823_101312
Exploring

Finding the Light

I look, seek and even crave the natural light upon waking in the morning. Plus I find spending time outside helps me sleep better too.

DSC_0016
Natural Light

Tapping Into Your Senses

  • Your sense of self
  • Your creative self
  • Your five senses

DSC_0092
Sense of Self

20150413_145606
Creative Self

DSC_0434
Engage Your 5 Senses (Photos by RSheridan)

Love to Hear What You Are Up To, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

10 responses to “Go On An Adventure

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    You know I’m always up to exploring small towns and other places and events in my area on day trips. So much to uncover if only we slow down.

    Tell me about that creative heart. Details, please.

  • tracymartin

    Took a long walk today as we have been assured it is our LAST 73 degree day of the year. Storms and temps in the 30s coming tomorrow. I’m sad to see the warmth and soft breezes go, but I’m ready for a little incubation period …projects up my sleeve, so different type of adventure on the horizon.

  • Eli Pacheco

    Would you consider Black Friday shopping on Thanksgiving Night with two daughters an adventure? I do. I’m determined, though, to take them to a new park, a new trail, and find an adventure that way too.

  • stormy1812

    As always – some lovely, practical tips! I find that I’m getting way to sucked into certain things and need to “unplug” from social media but instead focus on my writing, getting out and about and what not. It sounds like things are going well for you and I hope that’s the case! I’m sorry I’ve been long absent! This whole year has been me trying to get back on track with anything, everything. I hope you had a Happy Thanksgiving! I shot you an email some time back but I’m not sure if you’re using the email anymore. Anyway, again, I hope you’re doing well!

    • cravesadventure

      Welcome Back – I have missed our chats, however; I also wanted to give you some space to navigate your path too! Glad to hear that you are doing well and journeying along – enjoy it my friend 🙂 Yes, I had a Great Thanksgiving and I am excited about the upcoming Christmas Holiday too. We are settling into our new home and community and loving it. Happy Day – Enjoy

Leave a Reply

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

whatmeread

Reviews, reviews, and more reviews

