Your Relationship With Food

A Healthier & Happier Whole Being

I stressed about food and all that stressing created some bad food habits! No more though. Do away with the negative and focus on the good and the positive. Do away with the worry and anxiety as well as the confusion and guilt. Be kind to yourself and learn to like you and your whole being! 

Food is not the ENEMY!

Food is a source of nourishment for me now! It is necessary fuel for energy throughout the day. Food is a source of pleasure for me now! I can eat without the guilt.


Nourishing . . .

I am not saying it is easy and does not come with its fair share of challenges, but stressing about it is not the answer! Why not think simpler when it comes to thoughts of food!

Why do we think about food as much as we do? What to eat? What not to eat? Commercials, food blogging and recipe sharing, cooking shows, etc. Social media, television, magazines. Remember to tune into your body, really listen to it and understand your body’s needs first and foremost! 

Then there are the food-related findings! Is there truth or not? Will it work for me or not? Should I listen or tune it out? Go in with an objective mindset!

Remember that you know your body and your health and well being best! There are options, choices and ideas. There is the sharing of information from experts. However, you know what is right for you and your whole being!

The number one thing I do for my whole being is to try and carry a water bottle with me. I know when I am truly hungry, but it is those cravings that can trip me up at times. That craving is usually a sign for water.


Hydrating . . .

I know for me I had to change from the inside in regards to eating, health and well being! That voice inside my head that tries really hard to take control over me. Then I could handle the non-supportive others in my world. When it comes to handling the non-supportive people in my life I move along, change the subject or sometimes just speak up that I am not okay with that talk! I know they mean well, but sometimes it hurts and becomes personal.

It is a process of change, especially from within yourself! I find change easier when I replace versus just remove something!

  • It is about listening to your body and its needs.
  • It is about tuning into your whole being from the inside out.
  • It is about loving and caring for your whole being.
  • It is about being kind and compassionate to your whole being.
  • It is about trusting and valuing yourself.
  • It is about feeling more confident to make the changes that are necessary for health and well being.

How do you truly want to spend your time and energy?

I know I want to spend it on doing what I love.


Loving . . . (Photos by RSheridan)

How Do You Listen To You and Your Whole Being? Love to Hear, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

10 responses to “Your Relationship With Food

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

