Flowing

How To Practice Going With the Flow

Letting Go . . .

The two hardest aspects of going with the flow for me are letting go of control and letting in the unexpected!

Why is it so hard to let go of control? I know some of it has to do with human nature. That surrender and then release. Let alone just let go and go with the flow more! 

Really try to not just FREAK OUT! Especially when life throws you a curve ball!

Do we hold on to things? Physically, mentally, emotionally. All that stuff we think we need and cannot do with out. All that stuff we think we need to be attached to. You have to know when to let go, especially if something is not working for your or serving your best interests! 

Letting In . . .

I really try to take away the practicing and the learning with letting in the unexpected! Being curious instead of anxious. Tuning into your surroundings and what is taking place around you. Being in the present moment and focusing in on the task at hand. Knowing when to pause or even stop to reflect instead of just reacting!

Listening to your inner voice and letting your heart and intuition guide you!

Embracing change is not an easy process! However, the little changes slowly turn into major changes and life transitions.

Being . . .

The greatest lesson I have learned is allowing people, things, situations, etc. just to be at times! Sometimes trying to control just backfires. I feel so much better about myself and my whole being is happier and healthier! 

I use to think in terms of what is right and the need for perfection. Letting go of the ego and the attitude. Now I think in terms of how to be a kinder and more patient being! Embracing a little humbleness and humility.

Stop the limiting beliefs, the blame game, the pity party, the self defeating self talk, complaining, excuses, etc., etc., etc. You limit your personal growth and gaining life experiences.

You CAN DO! Especially when you come from a place of love and from the heart instead of letting your mind take control over you. Being in the present moment helps too. You cannot live in the past or long for the future. Living your life is about journeying along and being open to the possibilities and opportunities that you are presented while on your path!


(Photos by RSheridan)

How Do You Practice Flowing? Love to Hear, Please Share Your Thoughts!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

7 responses to “Flowing

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    A family member emailed me a few days ago telling me her life was spiraling out of control. So I inquired, thinking something truly bad was going on in her life. Rather, she was on work overload, working 12 hour days and trying to keep things going at home. Difficult, yes. I advised her not to work so hard. Will she listen? I doubt it. There are things we can choose to let go. I’m getting better at doing that as I age.

    • cravesadventure

      I am getting better at letting go as I age too. I think about is this important, does this matter, am I spending my time efficiently and effectively, etc. I am all for a strong no too – no committing to yes if I do not think I can do it fully and very rarely use a maybe. Wishing You the BEST 🙂 Happy Weekend – Enjoy!

  • Sue Slaght

    Oh this is an area of work for me too. Going with the flow and not panicking when the course curves. Have a wonderful weekend Renee!

  • Minuscule Moments

    Renee I love just letting go and seeing where I end up. Letting go is a wonderful excuse to do what you feel like doing. Good luck.

  • howtolivealife2016

    Every day i let go to see where it takes me and it ends up no where special, so i tend to say to my self well this is the way were going today and we will try to make the best of the situtations at hand but the road leads to no where! One day as i keep trying and fliping the stones to see whats underneath i will find what was meant for my life! For now all i can do is Persevere forward!

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

