Chakras

How To Connect To Yours

I want to learn more about Chakras and put them into practice.

My Top 3 Chakras To Practice

#1 – The 6th Chakra, the 3rd Eye Chakra (wisdom and insight)

I am a questioner looking for answers!

I am a thinker looking to ponder and wonder!

I am a challenger looking for action!

I really feel this is where my self awareness center is! Believing in myself and trusting my intuition. Learning more about myself and my whole being, especially in practicing more self awareness. That questioner, thinker and even challenger that lives inside me!

What would I like to know or better understand about the world I live in? Where do I want to focus my time and energy?

Having that insight to know I am right where I need to be on my path in journeying along!

#2 – The 2nd Chakra, the Chakra of Creation (aka where your passion lives)

I really want to focus on my Chakra of Creation in 2016!

What am I going to create in 2016?

#3 – The 4th Chakra, the Heart Chakra (love, compassion, gratitude)

I want to focus more on my Heart Chakra too! I think about how I direct my love internally as well as externally; both inward and outward.

Am I open to love and receiving and sharing love? How is the love I give to my greatest someone(s)? How do I strengthen and deepen that love?

Additional Practicing . . .

7th Chakra, the Crown Chakra (connects you to something more)

Whether you call it consciousness, bliss, the universe, or another word! Whether you call it unplugging, recharging, resetting, refreshing, resting, or relaxing!

This is a BIG one to practice too! Finding that quiet and solitude. Finding that calm and balance. Just being more, especially present and mindful! 

What practices or activities can I do to feel more connected, especially to my whole being? What do I need to make time for to take care of myself and my needs?

1st Chakra, the Root Chakra (aka foundation of your vitality)

What do I need in 2016 to feel more grounded and secure?

3rd Chakra, the Chakra of Willpower (drives your action and your purpose)

I need to drive my power more!

Who am I? Where am I going? What am I doing? What do I want to achieve?

5th Chakra, the Throat Chakra (communication and expression)

I feel I communicate well, but could do better in expressing myself and my needs, my ideas, my thoughts, and my messages! I need to work on strengthening that weakness to make it stronger and show some muscle. It creates stress, tension and anxiety I do not need. It will help me have a healthier and happier mind set and well being!

Everything is Connected, Right


(Photos by RSheridan)

What Are You Practicing To Progress? What Do You Really, Truly Need To Connect To Or To Learn? Love to Hear, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

4 responses to “Chakras

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    I’ve never heard of Chakra. So I learned something new today.

  • stormy1812

    Will power is definitely at the top of my list of things to work on lol. I was doing okay with the weight loss bit but the last two weeks in particular have been a bit rough and found myself sliding back into my worst habits (aka eating out for lunch etc! – that connects to work related habits, issues but that’s gotta stop). The second Chakra (passion) is another high priority for me; I think part of my problem is that I’m so busy loving everything that I don’t have room to be passionate about something – there’s pros/cons to this of course and while I don’t want to lose my interest in lots of things, it’s time to focus on something in particular because I think that will help me be happier as a whole. As always – love the photos! I’m sorry I’m still struggling to be around as much as I need to be, but the positive words continue to be good for me and thank you! 🙂 Have a good day!

    • cravesadventure

      Thanks so much for sharing! You are working through it and that is okay to go within yourself and be with your whole being at times – Wishing You the BEST 🙂 I struggled as well with my passions and learned to separate by making two columns; passions and hobbies. It really helps you focus in on what you really want to be spending your time on. Happy Day – Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

