Blessings

Being Thankful

The act of practicing as well as maintaining gratitude!

  • How do you place the hurt, the angry and at times the hate on the down low?
  • How do you find the love and kindness as well as the support and compassion?
  • How do you change your mindset from temporary to practicing gratitude?
  • How does one be thankful for the good, the bad and the ugly?


DO NOT Burst Your Own Bubble(s)!

It is hard to see the possibilities and opportunities through the challenges! Finding the optimism and being resilient versus making complaints and excuses. It is not easy to see the good when you are experiencing the bad, the negative and the worst!

Think about . . . is it happening to you or for you?

  • To practice and improve. 
  • To learn and develop.
  • To strengthen and support.
  • To grow and experience.

Do you still have the power even if it is something out of your control?

I hope to think so! To make those decisions and choices even if it means releasing, letting go and moving in a different direction. To change perspective to see it from all sides. To change mindset to process and work through it. You can a) accept and embrace it for what it is, b) change it or c) leave it!

We have no control over what life throws at us, but we get to make the decision on how to react to it! Hang tight and hold on!


The World Is Out There Waiting . . . Grab It & GO!!!

What Do You Need?

I find gratitude to be a great inspirer, motivator and energizer!

  • It pushes me to look for the good and the positive instead of the bad and the negative.
  • It pulls me to come from my heart and get out of my head.
  • It tunes me into my emotions, feelings and thoughts.
  • It taps me into nurturing and nourishing myself and my whole being.
  • It makes me more appreciative of how I live my life and with what I have in my life too.


Taking Care of the WHOLE BEING . . .

What Works Best for You?

Do you think practicing gratitude makes you a happier as well as healthier whole being?

  • Mindful Optimism
  • Positive Thinking
  • Open Mindset
  • Being Grateful and Thankful
  • Self Love and Sharing that Love
  • Sense of Well Being
  • Rest and Relaxation

Ask yourself what you want to attract more of in your life?

  1. Being more aware and present.
  2. Finding your calm and balanced self.
  3. Making mistakes to strengthen weaknesses and experience growth.
  4. Learning and developing.
  5. Discovering your path and journeying on!
  6. Practicing gratitude as well as forgiveness.
  7. Believing and trusting in yourself and who you are.
  8. Discovering your strong!
  9. Cultivating patience to practice to progress.
  10. Dreaming . . . Going for what you want and LOVE!


Get Out There!!! (Photos by RSheridan)

Adventure On! Here’s to Gaining Life Experiences and Making Lifetime Memories!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

9 responses to “Blessings

  • Mandy- Wild Red

    Your posts always make me reflect and then leave me with a smile. I am harboring a bit of anger (trying diligently not to) for something that happened to us before moving here and I find that I do in fact burst my own happiness bubbles when I allow that to seep back into my life. Moving on isn’t the same as working through it and this post was very helpful with looking at it in a new light. I think I need to find my gratitude and try this again from another angle 🙂

    • cravesadventure

      You are so SWEET – Thanks!

      Yes to working through it and processing it before moving forward! Otherwise you just dwell and harbor and maybe get stuck and bogged down about it.

      Here’s to Practicing Gratitude – Wishing You the BEST 🙂 Happy Day – Enjoy!

  • susielindau

    For me? Lowering expectations….

  • stormy1812

    Certainly an excellent read for me today as I’m struggling to remember good, being patient, finding strength, etc., as I suffered another setback (moneywise at least) – some jerk broke into my car and stole my iPod (yes my mistake for leaving it in there, but I was at home for one and forgot it for another); this pushes me back in terms of money I don’t have to spend on that type of extra expense and keeps reminding me of why staying put is beyond frustrating. I need to find better paying work somewhere somehow because this just barely getting by is killing me (maybe not literally but certainly emotionally and fiscally). But despite all that, life is still pretty good. It could have been worse, it could be even more expensive, etc. It’s just a reminder of why I need to move along and there’s good in that too I guess. It’s just trying at times. Thanks for always being a light in the dark for me! 🙂

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    As always, inspiring words that cause me to pause and think about how I’m dealing with the challenges life has thrown at me.

  • badfish

    I don’t have any of the answers!!

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

