Once Bitten

By The Travel Bug

There Is No Turning Back –

At Least For Me


A Traveling Bug

I am often asked why I like to travel and travel more than a few times a year too.

  • I travel to stretch myself and my comfort zone.
  • I travel to learn, grow and gain experiences.
  • I travel to explore and adventure.
  • I travel to follow my heart’s desire in doing what I love.
  • My whole being craves it!

I grew up with a sense of curiosity that had me out there imagining and creating as well as exploring and adventuring; mentally and physically! I could lose myself for hours in a good book or out in the great outdoors. There was no greater escape than to be set free for a few hours or even for the day!


Being OPEN to this BIG WORLD I Live In!

I first learned to be a traveler by sitting down to read and later on watching history, nature and arts on the television. I call this arm chair traveling now! I also learned to gain experiences early on by playing sports, going camping and being exposed to the arts with dance and piano lessons. That well roundedness is still with me as an adult in traveling, adventuring and exploring the world I live in!

There is nothing better than journeying along and adventuring on.

There is nothing better than being in the moment and making memories that last a lifetime.

There is nothing better than gaining experiences and creating your story. ~RSheridan

When I feel like the four walls I live in start closing in around me then I know it is time to ESCAPE for a while! Pack the bags and go. I can reconnect and recharge my whole being! 

Talk about gaining a new perspective while traveling! New! places, history, cultures, languages, lifestyles, foods, etc. The experiences and just what you gain for yourself and your whole being in getting out there!


Embrace NEWNESS!

I CRAVE Adventure! I remember holding the encyclopedia books in my hands, going on field trips and heading out with the family on trips. Hands on is the way to learn, grow and gain experiences! Getting out and doing as well as exploring and adventuring on.

The greatest gift that traveling has given to me is being more open, especially in learning how to just go with the flow! I prefer structure and a schedule, but some times that does not work the best when traveling. Have to think on your feet, adapt, change, and just go with the flow at times! Being in the present moment and embracing it is a beautiful gift in traveling, adventuring and exploring.


Going With the Flow (Photos by RSheridan)

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

4 responses to “Once Bitten

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    I was at a gathering Saturday evening where, as a mixer, we had to name our favorite vacation. I didn’t have one because I’ve only vacationed a few times in my life. Kind of sad. But, growing up on a dairy farm, vacations were unheard of. And then, well, as an adult, the money has never really been there for vacations, except short trips with the kids and now just me and the husband. Someday I would like to stay at a Minnesota lake cabin or resort, something I’ve never done.

    So glad you have had the opportunity to travel a lot. Mine is mostly armchair travel, which can also be enjoyable.

  • The Guat

    I hear you about going with the flow. Traveling does give you a bit of surprises for that master plan you had all laid out. And with kids…forget about. We just have an outline now, no plan and if it works great, if not it’s another unplanned adventure. Glad you’re out traveling, always a great way to add to self-discovery.

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

