Lessons In Life

Getting Schooled

I am a list maker and think in terms of pros and cons, needs and wants, where I am and where I want to be, etc. I am learning that my life is constantly changing and that change can be a good thing to better myself and my life. I have the power to change it if I take charge, make good choices and just work at it and take action to make it happen! I am learning about slowing down, being in the present moment and making practices to progress and build a solid foundation to build off of.

Every day is a good day to conquer today!

What Have I Learned?

Building Independence

I lived on my own for a few years in my 20’s and it was a great learning experience! I learned so much about myself and who I was as a person at that time. I had my fears in living alone; however, I found my sense of self as well as independence and freedom! I embraced my fear of going it alone and experienced growth and gained life experiences.

I traveled and went on adventures by myself! One time I traveled from the Midwest to the West Coast and back in 3 days and had a BLAST. I felt big, bold and brave!

Lesson Learned:  Live alone and become one with yourself for a while!

The Internal

I worked on the internal by going on a journey of self in my 30’s! My fitness, health and wellness. My communication, interaction and connection to myself and my whole being. My relationship with myself, my greatest someone and with other people. My finances and career. My practice and progress in learning, growing and gaining experiences!

The biggest improvement I have made is taking charge of my life! To be in control and use my power and energy to my advantage. Taking responsibility and accountability for my decisions, choices and actions. Stop making excuses and blaming others. To be open to change to better myself and my life!

Lesson Learned:  It is important to take time for myself to work on myself and my whole being!

L-O-V-E Myself

I learned in my late 20’s that I needed to love myself in order to share that love with others! To be kind to me and care about myself. To give myself happiness and joy and laughter.

Lesson Learned:  Love myself each and every day!

What Do You Wish to Learn?

  • Take the Good and Make It Better.
  • Travel, Adventure, Explore!
  • Take the Challenges and Make Them Learning Lessons.
  • Take the Struggles and Make Them Strengths.
  • Learn, Experience Growth and Gain Experiences!
  • Take the Conflicts and Resolve Through Communicating, Interacting and Connecting.
  • EXPAND!!! Put My Best Self Out There Each and Every Day. 


(Photos by RSheridan)

Love to Hear Your Thoughts, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

2 responses to “Lessons In Life

Leave a Reply

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

whatmeread

Reviews, reviews, and more reviews

