Relationship of Self

Like, Love Yourself

I like “me” and enjoy connecting with myself! I love myself and love the attraction with my whole being!

My Top 3

  • Practicing
  • Learning
  • Gaining

Practicing

There is no greater experience than discovering myself one layer at a time! The getting to know about me, myself and my whole being more and more. I am finding that it is not about perfecting and bettering myself to get the jump on myself and get there first. I am learning that practice helps me progress and gain experiences!

The relationship that I have with myself is now a daily practice! I practice mindfulness, calm and patience. I practice love and kindness. I practice compassion and forgiveness by releasing and letting go. I am learning that it is a mindset change in the way I take charge and make decisions in living my life each and every day!

Practice helps me create the space I need and want to learn, grow and gain life experiences! It makes me feel good and it makes me feel stronger from the inside out. Practice helps me learn about my whole being on so many levels! I fall down and pick myself up. I learn from every communication and interaction including conflict because it is an opportunity to understand one another and nurture each other! I learn from my challenges and struggles including the good, the bad and the ugly. I am learning to face it head on and not fear or run from it!

Learning

Every day is an opportunity to learn! I especially enjoy learning about myself and what makes me tick. What I love and want to do more of! What I need and want in my life and out of living my life. How I correlate and compliment my world and the greater world I live in. Being more open and soaking and savoring what is going on around me!

Learning is about growing, changing and transitioning as a person! I am learning to not resist change and that change can be good and for the better. I am learning to come from a place of love instead of fear in getting out there to experience living my life each and every day. Taking baby steps by learning one thing at a time!

In learning about myself I am more open to learning more in general! I enjoy that communication and interaction with others. I love learning about people, places, cultures, history, etc. I am just a small part of this BIG WORLD and that is AMAZING!

Gaining

There is a fine balance between being aware of what you gain in learning, changing and growing that relationship with yourself! Focus on strengths not weaknesses. Focus on successes and not failures. Focus on the good and the positive and not the not so good and the negative. Acknowledge the good and the positive, take pride in it and CELEBRATE it!

I love taking the time to be in the present and focus on the task at hand! Day dream and ponder the good stuff in life. Stop overthinking, taking everything on and then giving yourself the biggest guilt trip because you did not do it all. Just nurture and nourish myself!


(Photos by RSheridan)

The Relationship of Self is about Practice, Process and Progress! It is about Learning, Growing and Experiencing! It is about Creating Your Story and Journeying Along! Love To Hear Your Thoughts, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

2 responses to “Relationship of Self

Leave a Reply

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

whatmeread

Reviews, reviews, and more reviews

