Daily Archives: May 6, 2015

The Pleasure of Productivity

In Living Your Life

Can You Have The Best of Both Worlds In Living Your Life; Productivity AND Pleasure?

I do not feel all that productive and it certainly does not give me pleasure when I am running around like a crazed person! The tasks and duties and checking every one of those items off by the end of the day. The disruptions and the distractions. The crazy, busyness of really getting nowhere FAST!

I believe in working hard to play harder!

I have eased up on trying to maximize everything and anything! I do not want to cram more into the spare minutes I have throughout my day. I cannot and do not want to be “ON” all the time! I do want to stop, breathe and enjoy whatever I am doing in the present moment. I do want to take the spare time I do have and do something Enjoyable!

I do set at least one and up to three intentions every day! I feel pretty good now when I accomplish at least one a day. I feel that it adds structure and grounds me throughout my day. I feel that I benefit from doing this every day!

I feel less stressed and not so quick to set into procrastination mode! I do not feel the need to go, go, go each and every day now. I do not feel that I have to buy into the crazy, busyness and trying to do everything and anything. I no longer feed on the need to keep busy all day long. I feel that I benefit in taking the time to stop to pause and take a breathe and be in the present moment!

I enjoy when I find my flow and immerse myself into the present moment and the task at hand! Time stops and I am in the zone. I am able to let go and enjoy what I am doing. I love getting out of my head and letting myself just be and do what I love!

I have been scheduling me into my calendar lately! I set aside time for myself in the morning and in the evening. It starts and ends my day! I schedule in my gym time every week for the current month. It boosts my mood and it feels good for my whole being! I am taking time for me and taking care of me. It makes me happy and gives me pleasure!

I enjoy reflecting on the good and the positive of my day! Good things will happen if I am mindful and aware throughout my day. It makes me feel good and makes my day. It most certainly makes me appreciate my life and that my life is good!

I have been scheduling in the ENJOYable! Time to escape, travel and adventure. Time to connect with my greatest someone(s). Time to play, laugh and have a good time!

I love having something to look forward to within the day, the week or the month! It feels like a nice way to reward your hard work and take immense pleasure in it!

Keep It Simple

  • Connecting and Engaging.
  • Playing and Laughing.
  • Singing and Dancing.
  • Reading and Writing.
  • Arts and Crafts.
  • Chocolate or a Favorite Drink.
  • Pampering or Napping.
  • Walking or Wandering.

Make Pleasure A To Do Each Day! Give Yourself A Dose Of FEELING GOOD!


(Photos by RSheridan)

DO What Feels GOOD To You! DO What Makes You HAPPY! DO What Gives You PLEASURE! Love To Hear Your Thoughts, Please Share!


This Vulnerable life

(Previously 'Year of Vulnerability') - Follow me as I try to live life on the vulnerable side

Manifesting Maria

Creating for inspiration, aspiration & actualization

Welcome to my Escape.

~Synnove Polaris

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Travels in Finland and abroad

Discover Finland’s hidden gems

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Vie & de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Life in Arctic Norway

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings