From The Ground Up

Finding The Balance

That Works Best For You

I feel like I am in that movie Speed in that I have little to no control and I am trying to keep it at 50 miles per hour! I am racing around while things are blowing up. I need to take charge and take control of the wheel again! I have to turn inward and close out the world for a bit.

Inner Chaos Causes Outer Chaos! ~Unknown

I was finding relief, but not switching gears! I had to figure out a way to restore and maintain balance from within myself. It certainly has been a freeing experience in that it reenergizes me and recharges my whole being! I am able to find my natural rhythm and inner balance and tap into my inner strengths, talents and passions again.

My Top 5

  1. Living for TODAY and Being in the PRESENT.
  2. Slowing the Pace DOWN.
  3. Being Aware and Mindful.
  4. Letting GO and Releasing.
  5. Stopping BAD Habits and Creating a Solid Foundation.

 #1 – The Here and NOW!

I need to live in the here and now and not dwell on the past or focus on the future! I feel more connected to my whole being when in the present and taking in the moments one at a time. I feel like I am using my time and energy efficiently and effectively. I feel like I can slow down and still stay on track!

#2 – Slow and Easy

I am learning for me I prefer slowing it down a bit and taking it a little easier on my whole being! I cannot continue the pace when sprinting through my life to get to the next thing and then to the next thing. I feel overwhelmed and distracted and feel as if I am doing everything half arse! I feel more in control of my time and the energy I do put into things. I feel like I accomplish and achieve more in less time and in a more enjoyable way!

#3 – Tapping Into the Senses

I know I think in terms of fight or flight versus tapping into my senses and strengths! My senses keep me focused and in the present. By tapping into my senses I can be more aware and mindful in what is happening to me and around me!

Sight, Touch, Hearing, Smell, Tasting . . .

  • Connecting my feet with the ground.
  • Connecting my breathe with my whole being.
  • Connecting my sight to the details as well as the big picture.
  • Connecting my ears by listening instead of talking.
  • Connecting my sense of smell and taste in nourishing my whole being.

#4 – Letting Go and Releasing

The hardest lesson is to let go and relinquish control of what I HAVE NO CONTROL OVER! I have to stop overcomplicating and making it harder than it needs to be. I have to let go of making my life happen and let it progress on its own time. I need to find my path and journey along!

#5 – Breaking and Building

I need to break bad habits and stop some all together, especially if I become stagnant or even stuck! I need to build myself up and create a solid foundation. I need to come from a place of love instead of from a place of fear! I need to be open, embrace and lean into fear and the unknown as well as change and life transitions.


(Photos by RSheridan)

Here’s To Turning Inwards and Connecting With Yourself To Take Care Of Yourself, Your Needs and Your Whole Being! Love to Hear Your Thoughts, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

8 responses to “From The Ground Up

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

