Choosing Direction

Where Are You Going?

I love Dr. Seuss’s book Oh, The Places You’ll Go!. This book still speaks to me as an adult. This book is full of teachable moments, lessons and life experiences! This book taps into my feelings, emotions and thoughts. I see myself in certain aspects of the book!

Here’s a Great Reminder!

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.

You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You’re on your own.

And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who’ll decide where to go . . .” ~Dr. Seuss

This book is about life’s ups and downs in humorous verse and illustrations! This book is about encouragement as well as courage. This book is about finding the success that lies within each and every one of us! I love that inspiration and motivation.

“Life may be a ‘Great Balancing Act,’ but through it all

There’s fun to be done.” ~Dr. Seuss

For me it is about seeing the details to the big picture to the great sights! It is about using my senses and trusting my intuition. It is about listening and communicating to myself as well as following my heart. It is about challenging myself by going within myself and living from the inside out!

For me it is about nurturing and nourishing my whole being! It is about my blessings and my gifts. It is about the good and the positive. It is about the inspiration and the motivation. I need to take time for myself as well as take care of my needs for my whole being and to live my life!

For me it is about finding my path, journeying along and creating my very own story of my lifetime! It is about facing the cliff and taking that giant leap. It is about being low and then climbing and maybe even soaring again. I think about being in general!


(Photos by RSheridan)

Life Is What You Make It, Right?!? So . . . Where Are You Going? Love to Hear, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

12 responses to “Choosing Direction

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

