The Act of Confidence

Comes From

Within Yourself

Do you remember being taught as a child to build confidence and become more sociable with others? I do and still do this in adulthood. I can say then and even now I do better one-on-one or with a small group of people to start with when it comes to meeting new people. I know for me it really helps that I am comfortable with myself!

I enjoy my “me” time and just taking time for myself! I also enjoy taking care of myself and my needs too. I have developed some self care practices over the years that helps me relax, refresh and reenergize!

Nurturing

  • Traveling, adventuring and exploring.
  • Getting outside to become one with nature and the great outdoors.
  • Being creative; writing and photography.

Nourishing

  • Spending quality time with my greatest someone.
  • Living that healthy lifestyle by eating and fueling my whole body.
  • Scheduling down time to unplug and unwind.

Feeling GOOD

  • Being active and exercising.
  • Playing, laughing and having FUN!
  • Slowing down the pace, pausing and connecting to my breathe again.

I do not know what my whole being needs when I am running around like a crazed person! I need to slow down to connect with myself and get in touch with my needs. I need to tune into myself from the inside out to find my calm and balanced self again. I feel refreshed and reenergized and ready to go again!

When I feel good I feel more comfortable and confident around other people! I have the motivation and energy to be a social being again. I want to spend quality time to communicate, interact and connect with other people, especially my greatest someones! I want to develop and deepen those relationships.

I enjoy being my own best friend and being able to do things by myself! I like having that connection and relationship with myself. I am learning to follow my heart and do more of what I love to do. I love me for me and that makes me feel good about my whole being!

My Passions

  • Adventuring and exploring with my greatest someone.
  • Reading, writing and photography.
  • Tasting foods and drinks.

I feel more natural and confident when I am doing what I love and fueling my passions! I am inspired and motivated to get out there and experience anything and everything. I am happy and it makes me feel good.  I learn and grow as I gain life experiences!

I have discovered in being appreciative and grateful for what I do have makes me a more confident person! I find it important to practice gratitude in order to live a rich, abundant and happy life. I find it possible, available and doable to live the life I do have and wanting more of it too!

My Mantras

  • Discovering My Strong.
  • Be Fierce.
  • I matter. I am worthy. I am enough.


(Photos by RSheridan)

I also have multiple mantras going through my head on a daily basis to boost my mood and my confidence! I find it really shifts my perspective and perception for the better and to come from a place of love instead of fear.  I find it helps me grow as a person when I shake things up, try new things and just stretch my comfort zone. I find that it challenges me and truly shows me what I am made of!

How Do You Do Confidence? Love to Hear, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

2 responses to “The Act of Confidence

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

