Adjusting the Settings

Cold, Medium or Hot

Does Every One Have a Different Setting When It Comes To Their Temperament?

I am really trying to find that balance or that happy medium again!

Taking It Personal

Why do I feel at times that anything and everything is a personal attack? I do not know why I feed into that mindset at times. I am working on it and slowly making some progress on it. I know better and need to use some of my common sense and smarts!

I am still learning to find my calm and collected self. My mantra lately is, “If I have nothing nice to say, say nothing at all”!

The Littlest Things

Why does the littlest things just get to me? I am really trying to pause, take a breathe and focus on the present moment. Why do I feel at times inconvenienced, disappointed, disrespected, and even at times just defeated? I need to use my power and my energy to take back control of the situation.

I need to be aware of my feelings, emotions and thoughts in these situations and have my wits about me! My tone of voice and my body language need some polishing at times.

A Negative Into A Positive

How do I turn a negative experience into a positive experience? It comes down to changing my perspective and seeing the good and the positive in a negative experience. It comes down to not focusing on the “OVER” anything and everything feelings, emotions and thoughts. It comes down to forgiving myself, letting go and moving on again!

I let the most insignificant things bother me the most!

Letting Go and Releasing

What Stays? What Goes? What Gives?

I do think about the distractions, the disruptions and just the fast pace day in and day out! I do get annoyed in not being able to just focus on one thing at a time. I do think my multitasking skill set has been pushed to its maximum limit! I do get to that breaking point if one more person or one more thing needs my attention I am just going to lose it and need to check into a padded cell for a while.

I feel lost, dazed and confused when I cannot keep up! I feel like I am not carrying my fair share of the weight and that I am doing anything and everything half-arsed too. I feel like I need to do a brain dump and reboot because I cannot maintain, learn and retain any more information. It is just one crazy cycle!

I know STOP already and get a life, right!

“OVER” Anything and Everything

I am trying not to do the “OVER” anything and everything and I know I cannot do it all either! I am trying to be more aware. I am trying to make tweaks, adjustments and changes. I am in control when it comes to what I let ruin my day!

Sometimes I am too busy looking for answers and cannot see what is right in front of me! I am a fixer. I am a perfectionist. I am a want everything right person. There is a time and place to reason, challenge, ask questions, problem solve, and come up with answers and resolutions! Especially if I remove the emotions, feelings and thoughts from the equation. Action vs. Reaction! Reward vs. Regrets!

STOP! Rocking the Boat Already

I know my whole being will thank me if I would stop rocking the boat! Sometimes life is not fair and cannot be planned. Sometimes I have to take the good with the bad and just go with the flow! I have to let go of the fear and the expectations to let the love in and hopefully the goodness.


(Photos by RSheridan)

Here’s to Learning to Adjust and Shift Into Gear In a More Positive and Healthier Way! Love to Hear Your Thoughts, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

4 responses to “Adjusting the Settings

Leave a Reply

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

whatmeread

Reviews, reviews, and more reviews

