2014 Is The

Year I Turn 40!

Who Else Is Turning 40 . . . Drum roll please . . .

  • Hello Kitty
  • Pop Rocks
  • Post It Notes
  • The Rubik’s Cube

I want to share a few things with myself and my readers! I was a Dodo bird landing awkwardly into my 20’s. I worked on my landing and slid into my 30’s. I hope to nail the landing into my 40’s though!

Biggest Life Lessons

My biggest life lessons were handed to me at 17 years of age, 27 years of age and 37 years of age! I look back fondly and laugh at myself at times. I did a lot of self journeying last year. I also let go of the excess baggage I have been carrying around, especially the things no longer serving me. I have no regrets in how I have lived my life so far!

I learned about putting the ego and attitude aside and just being open to adjusting my perspective! I am learning to take charge and be in control of my life. I am learning to let go of those things I have no control over either. I love that I am believing and trusting in myself once again and it feels so good!

I will continue to ask questions, challenge life and seek out the answers I am looking for! I do not know all the answers, however; I do want to learn and grow as a person. Being humble and having humility and of course laughing at myself has helped me out many times over! I just have to love myself, be kind to myself and give myself a little break now and again.

The hardest lesson has been being more open with my heart and letting people in! I really try to see the good in other people, but I also really try to see the love, the respect and the trust that is there too. My heart has been broken a time or two, but I have survived. I survived by learning to forgive myself and not be treated or harmed like that again. I want to see the best in myself and other people because we can learn, grow and experience life with and from each other!


Learning . . . Experiencing . . . Living . . .

The Greatest Gift

The BEST lesson and GREATEST gift I have been given was at the age of 37! I gave myself to me and that matters more to me than anything.  I am truly more than me and that just fills me up with LOVE for myself and for my greatest someones. There is only one of me and this one me needs to live for TODAY!


Being . . . Loving . . . Growing . . .

NEW! Adventures

I am excited to turn 40 and start a new chapter in my life story! I think about being 40 as well as about the next 40 years of my life. I will continue to have hopes, make wishes and just dream of what will be! I want to be more open and accepting of my emotions, feelings and thoughts because that is very much a part of who I am.

  • Who Will I Become?
  • What Do I Want?
  • What Will I Learn and Experience?

I will carry the knowledge I have into my 40’s! I will also take my courage and my strength. Most of all I will take my sense of humor and LOVE!

I certainly want to say YES! to more adventures! I also want to play and have more fun too!


Traveling . . . Exploring . . . Adventuring . . . (Photos by RSheridan)

I Have Everything I Need, So Hello! 40!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

22 responses to “2014 Is The

Leave a Reply

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

whatmeread

Reviews, reviews, and more reviews

