Give Yourself Some Love

What Does Love

Do For You?

What Do I Love?

The BEST gift I can give myself is L-O-V-E! I am discovering a deeper connection with myself in listening to and following my heart. I think about what I have in my life that leaves me wanting more! I am motivated and excited to get out there to adventure, explore and experience.

What Do I Want?

The BIGGEST question I can ask myself is “What Do I Want?”! I believe that is it okay to have wants, needs and desires. I do not believe it is being selfish and that I have to be selfish to get what I want either. I am learning that what I want I can have if I want it! It is called abundance and it comes from within myself!

“The more we grow, the more we spread love and joy.” ~Unknown

Who Am I?

I usually ask myself a few important questions to check in with myself!

  • Am I Feeling Good?
  • Am I Being Loving?
  • Am I Enough? Yes I Am!
  • Am I Being True To Myself?
  • Am I Where I Need To Be?

I want to be loving as well as be loved! I want to come from a place of love and not fear. I want to focus on my desires and not my doubts. I want to communicate, interact and connect with myself and other people! I want to build up and not break down myself and other people.

I know there are times I need to put away the attitude and the ego! I know I need to be more open in adjusting or changing my perspective. I know there are two sides to the story and need to look at both! I know the smallest things can make the biggest difference.

I need to own my own power and learn just how to control it for the good, the positive and the better! I need to take charge of myself as well as my emotions, thoughts and feelings. I need to practice in speaking with love and encourage kindness, caring and compassion with myself and other people! I feel more motivated and inspired as well as energetic and creative.

I am learning to live for today and not in the past! I am learning to let go of the fear and the anger. I need to learn to forgive myself so I can move forward. I want to live my life and not miss a thing!

Loving myself is a pretty good 1st step to take! I want to share the love I have for myself with other people. I need to accept myself for who I am! I want to share that person with myself and other people.


(Photos by RSheridan)

Remember to Love Yourself! What Does Love Do For You In Living Your Life? Please Share, Love to Hear!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

16 responses to “Give Yourself Some Love

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

