Living It

Experiencing Life,

Seeking Miracles

Follow Up to my post titled Believing!

What Do You Think About Miracles?

For me miracles come from being in those moments that make memories that will last a lifetime! Am I living from and within a place of inspiration, motivation and creation? Am I living from and within a place of love, happiness and joy? Am I living and experiencing life fully?

I am learning how to shift my mindset and my perspective from a place of love and not from a place of fear! I cannot live my life from the mindset of fear and from a perspective of negativity. It is about moving onward and upward and not being stagnant or stuck when it comes to living my life. I prefer to live my life open to the possibilities and embrace the opportunities!

I am learning that in shifting my mindset and adjusting my perspective that the majority of things that happen in my life are good and not out to get me! I had to lean into my discomfort and embrace my fear of the unknown. Especially when I did not really know what the outcome for me would be; good, indifferent or not so good! I am tuning into what is going on and happening around me. I have to be willing to go in, give it a 100% and see what I receive!


Getting Out There . . . Going For It . . . Living It . . .

I am coming to terms with my biggest fears, which seem so small to me now!

  • The fear of conflict and confrontation.
  • The fear of rejection.
  • The fear of being hurt, especially my heart.


Conquering Fears . . . Loving . . . Taking That 1st Step . . .

I have learned that everyone is afraid of something and it is about how you deal with it! The best way that I can deal with my fears is by facing my fears head on. I have to become intimate with my fears to understand my fears in order to move past my fears. I prefer to experience personal growth through love!

I have learned that life can be my greatest teacher or if I feed into it one heck of a task master! There is and will be crud in my life I have no control over. However, I can take charge and control my response in how I deal with it! I am learning to accept myself, forgive myself and love myself way more than I have before. With that comes believing and trusting in myself to make the choices and the decisions that are best for me too!

How do I forgive myself and move on? I am now taking the time to reflect on my day or my week in order to release the crud and the negativity and let go of what I no longer need or want. I feel better about myself and my whole being feels good too! For me forgiveness is freeing, opening and loving. I am able to experience life and seek out those possible miracles in living my life!


Being Present . . . Searching and Seeking . . . Experiencing . . . (Photos by RSheridan)

Here’s To Being In The Moment and Allowing What Is TO BE! Live It, Experience Life and Seek Miracles!!! Love To Hear Your Thoughts, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

8 responses to “Living It

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    You’re right about many things being out of our control. But we can choose how we respond. Important to remember, especially in those difficult times.

  • stormy1812

    This is certainly something I’ve been focusing on a lot in the last few days. I’ve continued to struggle with somethings but for some reason, I hit this moment of clarity and I think I’m finally ready to let go, move forward and focus on the here and now. I must quit worrying about the past because there’s nothing I can do about it and I can’t fret about the future because it’s the here and now that influences the future. It’s best to be in the present and that will take care of the future. As always – lovely read and beautiful photography! 🙂

    • cravesadventure

      I love when those aha moments or ding, ding moments come around and give me clarity. Practice and Progress My Friend 🙂 Here’s to Conquering Today, Being In the Present Moment and Happy Weekend!!!

  • Minuscule Moments

    Life is one big challenge, just when we think we have a handle on it, we don’t. As I age Renee, I realise I must just put one foot in front of the other and keep moving forward. The miracles come every day if we open our eyes and see the world around us. Our miracles are all different. As a parent who lives with autism in my house our miracles might be something our child achieves that other kids do naturally. Happy day to you. Kath

  • Lora

    It’s tough not to fear change and to live in the moment! ‘The Power of Now’ and ‘A New Earth’ by Eckhart Tolle are 2 great reads that highlight focusing on the now and not the negativity of the past or fear of the future.

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

