A Greater Insight

Into Your Self

I know I do not embrace let alone accept all the aspects of myself! Loving those aspects is even more difficult to do at times. I know for me the love I express for myself comes from the care and kindness I give to myself. Then comes the compassion to embrace myself as well as the love to accept myself!

  • The Good.
  • The Bad.
  • The Light.
  • The Dark.
  • The Beautiful.
  • The Ugly.


Grace . . . Gratitude . . . Acceptance . . . Most of All Love!

I know it has been a little akward to have a dialogue with myself, but how do I know what I need if I do not ask myself questions! I am slowly learning how to ask myself the right questions too. I come up with some pretty good answers at times too. It makes for great practice in learning more about myself and who I am!

Questions To Ask Yourself

  • How Do You Feel?
  • Why Do You Do the Things That You Do?
  • Why Do You Think the Things That You Think?
  • What Do You Find Useful and What Can You Let Go Of?
  • What Is Serving You and What Is NOT Serving You?
  • What Adjustments, Shifts or Changes Can You Make?


Searching . . . Seeking . . . Discovering

It pretty much starts from within when it comes to discovering more about myself and who I am! I am getting to know my values and behaviors as well as my attitudes and perceptions. I am not all that amazed that I have certain tendencies and habits that circle around and around again. No wonder I do not receive different results! This is where change or at least adjustments need to be made because different actions lead to different outcomes.

I also have to let go of the ego and the attitude at times to see change, especially good and positive change! It is so easy to play the blame game. I am finding that a shift made internally pretty much sets it to right externally. An important part of that internal shift is being responsible and taking accountability for myself and my actions!


Stretching . . . Changing . . . Growing

I have talked about not giving up, especially on yourself! I recently read that you have to show up for yourself and for other people too!

We ALL Are . . .

  • Learning
  • Growing
  • Developing
  • Changing
  • Sharing
  • Guiding
  • Supporting
  • Experiencing

I know I am not alone when it comes to being on a journey of self! It is very much a process that is going to take time. Yes, there may be more questions than answers, but that is what makes it an ADVENTURE!


Exploring . . . Experiencing . . . Living (Photos by RSheridan)

Remember That You Have To GIVE Yourself the Room in order to FIND Out More About Yourself and To DISCOVER Who You Truly ARE!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

12 responses to “A Greater Insight

Leave a Reply

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

whatmeread

Reviews, reviews, and more reviews

