Feeling Connected

From Your Feet to Your Head

How do you connect with yourself from your feet to your head?


C-O-N-N-E-C-T-I-N-G

There is just something about connecting with your whole being and going within yourself for a while! I get a little tired, stressed and anxious with the fast pace and OVER doing of everything and anything. I am working on slowing down and just being more. It does a whole being GOOD to connect each and every day!

My Top 2

  1. Going for a walkabout.
  2. Exercising.

Do you ever just go for a walkabout to connect with yourself?

I love being outside in the Great Outdoors! I feel more connected with myself, especially with the sun on my face and my feet touching the ground. I am able to decompress and just become one with my breathe. There is just something about being outside in nature that refreshes and reenergizes my whole being!

I have a whole different demeanor about myself when outside! My pace slows down along with my thoughts. I feel as if a weight has been lifted off me too! I prefer a walkabout instead of meditation to center myself and find my balance once again.

I get my three cravings in when I go for a walkabout too! 1) Exploring. 2) Adventuring. 3) Photography.


A Walkabout

Do you get your exercise on to connect with yourself?

The best place I found that whole connection with myself was on the yoga mat, especially the corpse pose where I could just relax and release myself! I have been sidelined from yoga and who knows maybe in the near future can practice again. There is nothing better than a whole body stretch! It is so refreshing and reenergizing too.

I feel connected to myself in the gym getting a total body workout!  I am learning to control my breathe by knowing when to breathe in and when to breathe out. I am amazed how much power my breathe has in connecting with myself and my movements when working out! The pressure and tension as well as the stress and anxiety are released and reduced for my whole being.

For me exercising has many benefits! I am able to concentrate and focus in on the motion and movement. I am improving my brain memory as well as my muscle memory in working out. I get a deeper and sounder sleep too.


The Outdoor Stair Climber (Photos by RSheridan)

What Do You Do To Connect With Yourself? Please Share, Love to Hear!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

10 responses to “Feeling Connected

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- Into The Wild

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

