Putting Your BEST Foot Forward

When It Comes to Getting

Your Exercise On

There are 2 places I cannot go on an empty stomach; the grocery store and the gym! My hunger has me low on energy, cranky and most of all HUNGRY. I do not get a proper workout and then I am putting junk in my grocery cart. It is just SABOTAGE!

I say, “I love a good challenge”, but challenging myself when it comes to working out is completely on another playing field! I repeated the same cardio routine week in and week out. I either went mediocre with strength training or on interval overload! I either went light or heavy with weights. My body learned to adapt to that routine pretty quickly!

I could be on Myth Busters with this myth I kept telling myself! I thought the answer to all my problems was in working my core and ONLY MY CORE. I had mythed myself into believing that once my core was in top shape the rest of my body would follow suit! I had a laugh at myself on that one.


Working It Out

There was two other obstacles to overcome; breathing and posture! As long as I made it through the workout with minimal damage to my person I was doing good. I suffered my fair share of injuries as well as seeing those stars that gave me one heck of a workout headache and a hangover the next day. I truly feel better during my workout when I pay attention to my breathing and my posture!

I just needed to get the lead out of my arse and put my time and energy on exercises that burn more calories! I actually enjoy exercising and now I find my time working out enjoyable. I am so not going to make progress if I treat the gym environment like a giant couch! I have to continue pushing myself and challenging myself to make progress and see results.

The biggest lesson I have learned is to focus on myself when working out! I no longer watch someone else do an exercise and then start doing that same exercise. I have to do what works best for me and my body!


Putting One Foot In Front of the Other (Photos by RSheridan)

Remember to Keep Mixing It Up and Have FUN When It Comes To Working Out! Remember to Nurture and Nourish You and Your Body!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

10 responses to “Putting Your BEST Foot Forward

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

