Good Health

Do Not Worry, Be Happy

One day eggs are good for you and the next eggs are BAD!
Sugar is toxic, so QUIT the sugar, especially white sugar!
Margine vs. Butter; the Battle Continues!
Soda is so EVIL, even diet soda or no calorie, no sugar soda!

I have to draw the line! It just confuses my mind and if I feed into that I am confusing my body too. I do not want to think in terms of good for you, bad for you and really do not go there for you. I believe that in controlling and policing myself and what I eat is a disservice to my whole being!

I think eating too much of anything is not a good health practice! Instead I think in terms of moderation when it comes to cooking, eating and practicing good health!

I am done feeling guilty because I enjoy something, especially food and eating! I am done stressing and worrying about the foods I eat too. I usually eat junk when stressed out. That is where my mindset kicks into the unhealthy and potentially destroys all the hard work I am doing for myself and my whole being!

I know when I limit or even remove certain foods those are the foods I CRAVE THE MOST! Instead remove the “bad” or “really do not go there” labels from those certain foods. I would rather cut back than abstain with certain foods too. Plus there are healthier options available now to make healthier choices!

In creating a healthier lifestyle I had to be really open with myself and look at the whole picture, including any issues with certain foods! I have had to make changes that led to certain foods no longer being an issue. Some things were a quick fix while other things took some time to work out. It takes some patience on my part, but it is a freeing experience in some ways too. I feel good and my whole being is reaping the benefits!

I am about nurturing and nourishing my whole being for good health! I make sure to eat nourishing mixed meals as well as balanced proportions too. I am learning to be more open in trying new foods. I am learning to be more flexible to make tweaks and adjustments as needed.

What I Do For Good Health . . .

  1. I am working on eating enough food; calories to support activity level.
  2. I do take the time to eat breakfast.
  3. I am learning to eat meals at regular-timed intervals throughout the day; helps in not having my blood sugar swing up and down.
  4. I am trying to eat enough protein too.
  5. I am working on adding in those healthy fats; hello! nuts, seeds and salmon.
  6. I have struggled with the hormonal balance and now the metabolic balance creeps up on me every once in a while.

I also make sure I find that balance between work and play and having some FUN! I make sure I am being active and getting exercise. I make sure to get my 7 to 9 hours of sleep a night. I am a work in progress when it comes to keeping the everyday stressors on the down low!


Cheers! C-E-L-E-B-R-A-T-E (Photos by RSheridan)

Here’s To Doing What is BEST for You and for Your Health!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

16 responses to “Good Health

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

