You Are Grounded

Feeling the Burn Out!

When living the crazy life becomes too much just ground yourself for a while! Your whole being will thank you for the much needed break and down time.

ESCAPE

Your physical self as well as your mental self need to escape and get away from it all! Especially when I start losing myself  as well as my grip on reality. I think this is one reason I travel, adventure and explore. It gives me the opportunity to escape and escape I do at least once a month!

BREATHE

It is so important to know how to breathe! It can be healing to your whole being too. I know when I connect with my breathing I start to feel more grounded from the inside out. When I feel grounded I find my perspective and I know that everything is right in my world once again (or at least okay)!

I know at times I all need is a break to just breathe! I enjoy taking my hour lunch break away from my desk during the work week. I love having 30 minutes to myself in the morning and then again in the evening! I have found a great outlet and an even better release by getting my exercise on too.

RECHARGE

You are no good to yourself let alone anyone else if you do not take time for yourself to rest and heal! I feel so much better when I take the time for myself to unplug, uncharge and unwind for a bit. I feel rested, recharged and reenergized. I can focus on my overall health and make sure I am making those healthier choices too!

CONNECT

I prefer to be around others who motivate, inspire and energize me when feeling burnt out! When I am feeling on edge and burnt out that last thing I want to deal with is unnecessary drama confrontation or conflict. It is just one more thing I do not need to add to my already full plate. I also prefer to connect with myself and take the time I need for myself, my needs and my whole being!

When I am connected with myself I am able to be aware and act with mindfulness! I can use my energies to motivate and inspire myself and other people. I really want to spend quality time with my greatest someones, my passions and my life! I start craving that connection, interaction and communication at times.


(Photos by RSheridan)

COMPASSION

I need to share compassion and kindness with myself as well as with others, especially my greatest someones! I want it to be a give and take as well as helping and being of service to others. I know when I am not being a loving being that I need a good grounding to find that love, kindness and compassion from within myself again! I believe I am more open to the opportunities that come my way too.

Here’s to Blowing That Tunnel Vision Wide Open – Ground Yourself, Slow Down and Just Enjoy the View!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

12 responses to “You Are Grounded

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

