Taking Your Sweet Time

Sometime Today, Please!

I am all for slowing down and taking my sweet time! However, there are times I go there and turn into a procrastinator. I either let things slide or try catching up. I cannot seem to get started and if I do I cannot stick with it and start thinking about the next thing! It is way more than just being lazy.

#1 Reason – My Inner Perfectionist is a Control Freak!

Plain and Simple – Perfectionism can make one a Procrastinator! Everything and Anything has to be PERFECT. It is exhausting, it wastes my time and it is just plain silly for my sanity!


PERFECT Bunch of Grapes

#2 Reason – Stressed Out and Just Plain Frustrated

The main reason I procrastinate is because I am stressed out and just plain frustrated! I do not want to do something, so the next best thing is to hold my ground and keep putting it off. I hope that it just DISAPPEARS if I wait long enough! I do not necessarily give up, but just go away for a while already.


Thinking About Paradise . . .

#3 Reason – Disruptions, Distractions, Busyness – Oh My The Craziness!

I blame my procrastination on disruptions, distractions and busyness! Then you throw in the craziness and chaos. Pretty much go into protection mode and screw everything else for a while!


Look! Squirrel with Cookie.

#4 Reason – Tired and/or Bored

I am pretty good at playing the tired and/or bored card at times! I feel like my brain just decided to turn itself off. Nope, not happening, not going to work today! There is just no clarity in my muddled and sleep deprived brain. Good Luck with getting my two feet working let alone prioritizing or multitasking throughout my day!

I have very little to no patience, so I do not do well with boredom either! There is nothing that zaps my energy faster than being bored. If I learned anything growing up it is not telling your mother you are bored and then throw in that you are tired too! I think this is the main reason I am a questioner, a challenger and a tryer of new things.


Won the Race – Now Time for R&R (Photos by RSheridan)

Remember The Turtle Did Win the Foot Race With the Hare!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

6 responses to “Taking Your Sweet Time

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

wildredintothewild.wordpress.com/

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Vie & de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

