Know Everything There

Is To Be Known

Think about this . . .

Sometimes, if you stand on the bottom rail

of a bridge and lean over to watch the river

slipping slowly away beneath you,

you will suddenly know everything there is to be known. ~Winnie the Pooh

Sometimes stillness is BEST in being where you are and not about thinking where you should be! I remember my grandma telling me to be patient, but I usually was in too big of a hurry to listen let alone understand what she meant. I remember wanting things to happen faster and wanting to just go, go, go. I was tired of waiting, especially when I felt like I did everything right and there still was no results for my efforts!

I get it now grandma! I CANNOT dictate how, when and what I want to have happen in my life. I am learning that control comes from being able to make decisions and choices in living the life I truly want! I really need to just slow down and let things happen on there own time.

That is not necessarily easy, especially with technology and pretty much anything and everything I want or need is right at my fingertips for the taking. Basically if you want something you pretty much can get it!

That way of thinking leads to setting high expectations and gaining misconceptions as well as losing perspective at times! Would I like ultimate control in living my life? Well let me think, YES! However, that is not going to happen because there is really no such thing as having ultimate control. I think it would be more of a burden and not really healthy for my whole being either!

I am not going to get what I want, especially when I want it right then and there! If I take a really good look I already have all that I need and sometimes it is literally staring me in the face. Do I want more? Of course I DO! I want more of what I already have and to take the time to experience the process more.

If I get too greedy or impatient, I usually have life take me down a bit and sometimes it is a smack down! That is okay though because it really puts my life into perspective and reminds me to reflect on the way I have been thinking. It is my version of a wake up call! A reminder to be a little more humble when it comes to appreciating and being grateful for what I do have in my life.

I do want to be available, open and ready to take action when the time comes! I am a work in progress when it comes to having patience. I am trying to be more and just not keep moving onto the next thing until something better comes along. I need to remind myself to experience it ALL because sometimes life happens when you least expect it and it may be more than you could ever imagine too!


(Photos by RSheridan)

YOU Have to Find YOUR Pace and YOUR Balance When It Comes To Being the Best YOU and Living the Life YOU Want! Love to Hear Your Thoughts, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

14 responses to “Know Everything There

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

