Just Admitting

THIS SUCKS!!!

I think it is perfectly okay to admit when a situation SUCKS! Things will happen that you did not expect or even want to happen. Sometimes these things do not even make any sense either. I know it and you know that IT SUCKS!


To Your Own Rescue – Good Luck!

To Wading Through It

I know I talk about being positive and living the good life! I know I talk about doing what makes you happy and brings you joy. I DO talk about DOING what is BEST for YOU though too! You have to FIND what works for YOU in living YOUR LIFE!!!

I usually ask myself two questions!

  1. Can I change this or not?
  2. What can I learn from this?

I think what I am really trying to say is do not beat yourself up when it comes to “This Sucks!” moments! I would rather work through my emotions, feelings and thoughts than just putting on a brave face. You have to help yourself through these moments! You can prod and push as well as tell yourself that you can do this. However, remember to take the time that you need to wade through it too!

I know when I force myself into getting through something and getting it done it usually backfires for me! I just add to my frustration, worry and stress. I start getting pissed off. I also know it causes me to struggle more than I need to and gets me wrapped up or plain stuck in the situation! 

I start asking myself if I can change the situation or not! If I can, I try to do so. If I cannot, I work through it and try to move on. Sometimes things happen that are pretty black and white. Other times things happen that are out of my control and at times make no sense either.


Wading In and Hanging On

Learning Lessons and Growth Spurts

I ask myself what I can learn from the situation! I tend to be a questioner when trying to find solutions and compromise in situations. The hardest part for me is practicing patience throughout this process. Sometimes I want an answer and I want it NOW! Then I have to find my calm, collected and compassionate self.

I always seem to find a lesson and an experience in growth!


Watch Out for the Holes!

Searching, Seeking and Surprises!

I know I do not look for the good and the positive as well as the happiness and the joy in a sucky moment! I have learned that not everything SUCKS though and it is just working through the process that SUCKS at times! I really did not ask to wade through one more thing right now. I really did not ask for another learning lesson or growth spurt. Really!

Why Oh Why!

  • Sometimes it is meant to be that this is happening in your life and nothing is perfect or perfectly timed.
  • Sometimes life just sucker punches you and takes you down a peg. It happens because you need to either step into or step away from your life in these moments. You need to face it head on or take a much needed time out.
  • Sometimes it happens and still makes no sense. Then one day it SURPRISES you with the GOOD and the JOY!
  • Sometimes the HAPPINESS and JOY come from learning, growing and experiencing.
  • Sometimes you just have to have a GOOD LAUGH!


Looking for the Rainbow After It Rains (Photo by RSheridan)

REMEMBER You are in CONTROL of YOU and the WORLD is NOT in CONTROL of YOU or to RULE YOU!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

14 responses to “Just Admitting

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

