Journey of Self

Taking Charge In a Good Way

I am the person in charge of my life and how I live it! I am the person in charge of my calm and peace. I am the person in charge of my happiness and enjoyment. I am the person in charge of living the life I do have and wanting more of it!


Taking Charge and Steering

The hardest part for me is keeping my emotions, feelings and thoughts in check! I have to remind myself that I can change the way I think and think differently about certain things. I just have to put it into practice way more than I actually do! I think sometimes gaining a different perspective on certain things can be a good thing. I cannot live my life in just black and white!

I started setting boundaries for myself not to guard myself, but to have the ability to not take everything so serious and personal at times! It is that boundary between what my mind and my emotions is picking up on versus what is truly happening to and around me.


Setting . . . Letting . . . Releasing

The one power I have been using more of lately is “No!”. I want to commit to a few things that I do really well and not get wrapped up in the overall crazy busyness. I tend to lose myself and my sense of self when I try to take it all on and try to do it all. It does not work and it is exhausting too!

I feel in being self aware I am more accepting of myself and who I truly am when it comes to living a fuller and healthier life! I am working on being more mindful and in the present moment. I want to gain those life lessons and those life experiences in order to grow as a person for the better. I am so lucky for what I do have in my life!

I feel in being self aware I am able to get back on my feet and be able to cope with what life hands me too! I am going to experience certain things in my life that I really do not want to deal with. However, I know I have the skills and the support from others to help me deal with it and to keep me moving forward. I prefer to have a positive outlook and a good laugh when the going gets rough too!


Gaining . . . Growing . . . Experiencing

The one thing I would like to do better in my life is to communicate, interact and connect better when it comes to the people in my life! I want to create, develop and build healthier relationships; quality not quantity. I want to be more supportive and listen more to develop a deeper level of connectedness! I know I feel much better when my mental and emotional needs are in balance, especially with the my physical needs too.

I so need to have that balance between work and play! I love doing something creative and outside of the box. I enjoy having a good time and having fun doing it. I crave great escapes and greater adventures!


Adventuring (Photos by RSheridan)

Remember Life is a Process and a Journey of Self! So Strap In & Hang On!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

20 responses to “Journey of Self

Leave a Reply

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

whatmeread

Reviews, reviews, and more reviews

