Have You Seen It?

Have You Experienced It?

I have taken for granted my great sleep pattern and now it is no more! I am hoping my body realizes sooner than later that it is not a yo-yo. I have days where I feel as if I do everything half-arse due to lack of sleep. I do not like waking up in the morning and feeling as if I have not sleep or rested at all!


Wide Awake

I know my health suffers due to lack of proper rest! I am tired and cranky and unbearable to be around at times. I either eat very little or finally find my appetite and pig out. I am just not myself or in my right mental state some days!

I want to try and restore that sleep pattern naturally! I have a hard time staying asleep throughout the night. I miss that deep sleep rhythm. I miss being able to sleep in too. Thank goodness for taking naps on the weekends if I need it!

I am trying my best to fit in sleep and rest when I can for now! I am exercising throughout the week. I am drinking plenty of water and feeding my body. I am trying to give my body what it needs and not deprive it, especially sleep and rest!


Warm Milk

Anyone else struggle with sleeping? Any good techniques to share? Love to hear, please share!

Here’s to Catching More ZZZs!!! Hopefully NOT Counting Sheep!!!


1 . . . 5 . . . 30 . . . 60 (Photos by RSheridan)

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

12 responses to “Have You Seen It?

  • Sue Slaght

    I have a very consistent bed time routine that includes a warm bath before bed. If i wake in the middle of the night I do some mediation to stop my whirling mind. these things have made a big difference.

  • Britt Skrabanek

    I used to have trouble sleeping but don’t anymore. Do whatever you can to wind down before bed, especially getting away from overstimulating things like television, computers, or smartphones. Also, if I read before bed, I find that anything too fast-paced is not a good idea for me.

  • Mary Strong-Spaid

    Me too….I forgot how to go to sleep at night…I think I lost the map.

  • cardamone5

    Have I struggled with sleep? Huh! That was the physical manifestation of my depression which forced me to deal with it. Otherwise, I would have continued on, pushing down my feelings. But, not sleeping stopped me in my tracks, dropped me to my knees, made my personality melt away into a hollow, wooden shell. I broke down twice: the first time my depression impacted my sleep, and then, again, when I had to stop taking my meds because I was pregnant. Both times were awful, and brought me to such desperation, I attempted suicide.

    Fast forward eight years, and I still take medicine to sleep, although I am trying to wean myself off slowly, so slowly so as not to impact my sleep and daily functioning. I’ve learned it’s a combination of extreme patience and withstanding exhaustion for a few days following me cutting down.

    I have no recommendations, as everyone’s difficulty sleeping is for different reasons, response to lack of sleep is different, outlook/personality impact from lack of sleep differs. I guess patience is always helpful. Beyond that, I wish you resumed smooth sleep soon.

    Fondly, Elizabeth

  • stormy1812

    Oh sleep is so important and I love it. I know in recent years I tend to have more issues on and off with sleeping than I used to – some of that is worry and I’m sure some of it is health and not taking as good care of myself as I need to…tsk tsk. I wish I had some good recommendations. I know I sometimes have difficulty staying asleep too and not real sure where that stems from or I’d give some tips. It does sound like you’re on the right track with taking care of your needs otherwise. I hope it’s resolved soon! 🙂

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    Oh, I love those sweet sheep.

    I never ever had difficulty sleeping. Until I got older. 😦

  • Minuscule Moments

    I wake easily but most times can get back to sleep and have found for my sons sleep issues a pure form of melatonin is the key. I hope you find that sleep peace soon.

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

