Nougat of Life

The Sweet Side of Living Your Life

A Nougat is a chewy candy containing nuts. I think a Nougat sums up life pretty well; a little chewy and a little nutty! I believe that everyone has a Nougat or two or three about life and living that could be shared with others. Why not indulge a little more when it comes to savoring a sweet treat or sharing it with others!

Do You Have Any Nougat(s) to Share? Love to Hear!

#1 Getting by until I get the hang of it!

I do pretty well getting by until I get the hang of it! I enjoy trying new things even when I have no clue how to do something. Talk about the fear of the unknown and a learning experience all rolled into one! I am a big believer in that you do not know if you like something until you give it try and go for it.

#2 Remembering to open my heart.

I crave love and connection with myself and with other people, especially my greatest someones! I do not want to take for granted or judge. I want to be the best supporter and protector as well as just be there. Just L-O-V-E!

#3 A NEW! Nougat for me – Nurturing and Nourishing!

I like to think more in terms of nurturing and nourishing because it simply gets to the heart of the matter and really living from within myself! Yes, I want happiness. Yes, I want to live passionately! One way to do that and to have that is by taking the time to nurture and nourish myself, my needs and my whole being!

#4 Be Curious & Do Explore

I know when I am curious about something the fear is no longer in the forefront of my mind! I know when I explore I am excited and being afraid is sorta secondary! I am going to have these feelings, however, I do not want to feed into those feelings or give over my power to those feelings. Sometimes talking about and sharing my fears helps me out too.


(Photos by RSheridan)

Remember to Share Your Smile, Laugh Your Arse Off and JUST LOVE! Make It Yours, Make It Count, and Make It Matter to You and to Your Greatest Someones!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

8 responses to “Nougat of Life

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

