Percentages

Putting Yourself Out There To Experience Life

Have you experienced something in your life that changed your perspective for the better?

I have and it is a work in progress! I experienced a change in my life a few years back that affected not only my professional life, but changed my personal life for the better. This experience changed my perspective as to what I wanted my priorities to be in my life! I was a little done with putting my energies into something and not even getting a partial return at times.

I would say I am in the 70/30 percentile. I would like to say I am in the 80/20 or 90/10 percentiles in the very near future. For instance, I would prefer to devote 80 to 90 percent of my energy to what I consider the most important 10 to 20 percent of my activities on a daily basis. I know I cannot do it all, but I no longer want to do it at the Nth degree of perfection anymore either!

I am trying to change my mindset that I do not have to give or achieve in the 100/110 percentile! It is certainly not important or healthy for my whole being. Yes, I want to have purpose and live my life with intention, but I prefer to do it on my terms! My crazy mind at times needs to calm down, get it together and work better not harder with my whole being.

I prefer to think long-term when it comes to my journey of self! I feel it challenges me to be more open in just about anything and everything in my life. This challenge lets me learn life lessons, experience growth and gain life experiences! I need to have the ability to create that newness that keeps me moving forward in living my life.

I am very much a self doubter and that holds me back and at times stops me in my tracks! I am the type of person who questions, challenges and wants all of the information before taking action. My rational and emotional selves like to play games as well as tricks on each other. Just one more thing to work though!

I strongly believe this is one reason why I crave adventure as much as I do! I want to experience all that is out there! I love learning and exploring. I enjoy reading and writing. I like connecting and interacting with other people.


(Photos by RSheridan)

What Percentages Are You IN? Love To Hear, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

8 responses to “Percentages

  • sueslaght

    It sounds like the percentages give you a great visual tool to measure your balance in life. I know as the decades have passed i am so less devoted to perfectionism and so much more devoted to joy.

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    Amen to doing things on your own terms in living your purpose and life of intention. I keep reminding my significant other of the importance of time for himself and family and that life is not all about work, that he doesn’t own the business where he works…

  • Meg Evans

    I prefer to think long-term as well, keeping in mind the power of incremental changes. As time passes, even the smallest things add up. So there’s no need to try to do everything all at once, or to do it perfectly. With enough time and persistence, it’s still going to get done.

  • rommel

    It great for someone to think about percentage. It’s a way to look at your life status, your priorities, goals, and needs and wants. But uhm I personally don’t do percentage. I feel like everything has its ups and downs. Like for example, just like you talked about being a “self doubter”. I think I am too. It’s a good thing, but then again, it’s a bad thing. It’s not good to be always in the grey area. I think I’m answering with a safe one – I’m 50/50. 😀

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

