The Teachable Moments

In Living Your LIFE

Experiences

The experiences in my life lately have been some teachable moments packed full of life’s learning lessons! Sometimes these experiences turn into laughable moments because that is the BEST way to get through it!

Sometimes these experiences come one at a time and then sometimes these experiences come in waves. Every experience is different and plays by its own rules too! I enjoy playing the doubting and the potential outcome game, NOT. Just get it over with and rip the band-aid off already!

There are times I stop to think about it. There are times where I want to give up and take the easy way out or just surrender. There are times where I seem to go against the flow more than with the flow. I so wish I was one of those people that could surrender by just accepting what is happening in my life at the present moment and just go with the flow!

Acceptance

How do you accept let alone embrace what is happening in your life?

I am very much a challenger and a controller! I usually get defensive when challenged because I want to be the one in control. I do not let go easily and accept what is happening in my life lightly! I usually want to take action and just get it over and done with.

I am slowly learning that resistance and trying to take over control of what is happening in my life is futile! Plus I am probably missing the best parts too. I certainly do not need to add stress to my life that is for sure, but of course I do! I struggle with either not doing anything or tackling it head on. There is no middle ground for me or at least one that I cannot see!

The hardest part for me has been finding patience! I am impatient with myself as well as other people. My impatience has just added fuel to the fire in certain situations! There are times I want to run like heck through certain situations and move on to the next thing. Sometimes I will run through multiple next things in a month’s time too!

What Truly Matters

The last thing I want to do is waste my energy reasoning with my own mind and my own emotions! Sometimes my mind is experiencing something totally different than what is truly going on. Then my emotional self kicks my rational self right out of there and my emotions, feelings and thoughts go on hyperdrive! My main goal is moving through the experience so I can move forward once again.

It really comes down to believing and trusting in myself! Instead of fighting against myself! The hardest part is hearing it, listening to it and taking action. I need to have a positive mindset, really follow my intuitions and be true to the real me with what I am experiencing in my life. It is not easy, but I am doing it for me and my well being!

I truly want to focus on what serves me and matters to me! Not get held up or stuck on the dumbest things, especially the trivial things. Life is way too short to be doing that and need to get on to living it! I am figuring out what I want in my life and what truly matters to living the life I want.


(Photos by RSheridan)

Have You Laughed Today!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

11 responses to “The Teachable Moments

  • sueslaght

    The best learning comes through challenging times.
    I have definitely laughed today, in fact so hard I snorted my coffee out my nose. That’s got to be good for one right? 🙂

  • stormy1812

    You’ve done it yet again…you managed to write on a topic that is so pertinent to me right this moment too lol. My life since February has been one big insecurity challenge with various land mines popping up and challenging me significantly in ways I haven’t been before so I’m convinced I’m making huge mistakes, losing a part of myself along the way, etc. I’m trying to get back to me, trust that I’ll figure it out and that this won’t negatively impact me if I don’t let it. If it’s not one thing, it’s something else and just as I start to figure one part out, something else comes up and I still haven’t figured out the things I started out needing to address – all of that “stuff” is still on the back burner while I address the most recent fiascos. I think patience with myself is what’s needed the most. I think also I just have to FORCE myself to start doing somethings again – exercise for one because it’ll help with so much (feeling productive, endorphins and adrenaline with help with feeling better, etc.). Just have to figure out what is going to work for me – so far that’s been the really hard part. Anyway – great post! Have a great day 🙂

    • cravesadventure

      Here’s to Starting by Taking It One Step at a Time 🙂 Believe in yourself, have patience and compassion with your self and most of all TRUST your whole being and listen to what it is telling you!!!

      Wishing You the BEST – Good Luck – Renee

  • Cecilia

    I’m going through a workbook that encourages people to accept their negative thoughts, not try and banish them because that often backfires (like if someone tells you to NOT think of a pink elephant, then all you can do is think of a pink elephant). The thing is to accept and let go of the negative emotions and associations that go with it. None of this is easy, but it is nice to not have to fight against yourself. Good luck with your efforts!

  • Ingrid

    I have to find the laughter in life’s challenges or I’m afraid I’d be found in a corner somewhere crying. Gotta laugh about the good AND the bad which isn’t always easy for this control freak…..lol.

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    I can relate to so much of what you wrote today. It is tough to be patient and to not want to be in control. But we’re trying, right?

Leave a Reply

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

whatmeread

Reviews, reviews, and more reviews

