The Million Dollar Question

Here IT IS . . .

Why do we long for something MORE than we currently HAVE?

I have been thinking and reflecting on this question more and more lately! I have such mixed emotions, feelings and thoughts when it comes to wanting more and not appreciating what I do have already in my life. There are times where I just want more of what I do have already! Other times I am just being greedy-minded and want more of anything and everything.

How well do you think you transition in your life?

I either do pretty well or stink pretty badly at it! It depends on the situation and the transition needed. Where does the fear, self doubt and insecurity come from with change and transition at times? I sometimes wonder if I am missing something in my DNA or missed a key life lesson when growing up when it comes to transitioning in my life!

I do not embrace the unknown well at all! I want to know the end result before I even start the process of change and/or transition. I want to ask a million + questions and pretty much challenge every one of the answers to those questions! I am such a work in progress when it comes to going with the flow and letting things happen natural.

I am starting to understand that I can feed into fear or instead listen to my inner voice, follow my heart and trust my gut instincts! I feel that I make better decisions when I listen to myself as well as believe and trust in myself. I am learning to ask for help, guidance and support more, especially from my greatest someones. I am amazed at what I get when I ask and at times it is so much more than I asked for!

I can really become a royal pain in my own arse when it comes to changing or transitioning! I love getting in my own way, putting up obstacles to get me off track and/or stuck and setting up setback after setback. I will ask myself and wonder why are things getting worse instead of getting better. It is me that is why!

FEAR is there too! I am realizing that when I am anxious or get frustrated it is driven by my fears and self doubts. I have to focus on the good and the positive in these types of situations. I need to tap into the love and kindness within myself!

Why do I have to make it harder on myself though! Is it my crazy mind battling it out with my physical being (that push, pull)? Am I too tuned into my emotions? Am I lacking some sense of safety and sense of security with myself (those dang habits and comfort zones)? I am working on not being such a next person in wanting the next thing and then the next thing, especially when I have not even enjoyed the first next thing!

I finally realized I am the “Captain” and I am either going swim or sink when it comes to steering my life! I need to guide ME! However, I need to not be so controlling or perfecting of me. I need to expand my life not continue to put up restrictions in how I live my life! I am discovering my strong and tapping into my talents and powers again.


(Photos by RSheridan)

Here’s To Tapping Into the HEART of the Matter to Get More of What You Want Out of Living the Life You So DESERVE!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

20 responses to “The Million Dollar Question

Leave a Reply

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

whatmeread

Reviews, reviews, and more reviews

