Derailment

Staying On Track to Get What You Want!

Why do we hold ourselves back, set ourselves up for failure and derail ourselves right off the tracks from the starting gate?


Watch Out!

I have been taught to try something to see if I like it or not! I do not attempt things if I am not interested at all. I do not want to waste my time and energy. I want to get on to doing something I do want to do!

I do not set priorities or commit fully! I will start something until I can decide what I really want. I have experienced quite a bit of stops and starts and on to the next things. I cannot commit fully when my heart is not in it and it is something I do not truly want!

I make excuses so I do not have to hold myself accountable for not succeeding! I cannot believe I just thought that and wrote it. Ding, ding, ding! I need to set my mindset to a more positive, proactive and productive setting. I know I need to take the time to decide what I want as well as why I want it! Otherwise the excuses, negative talk and procrastination cycle continues on.


Going With the Flow

When I hear the saying “Keep your eyes on the prize!” I think about gambling with that gum ball machine in the hopes my 25 cents would get me the color I really, really wanted! I would either get excited or disappointed, but I would always chew the piece of gum I received. I was determined to enjoy it and take pleasure it in and not feel like I just wasted 25 cents. There is a little irony and a little meaning to take from that memory!

Life is one Big “Twist & Turn” that requires that you get out the map every once in a while to see if you are still on track and heading in the right direction!


Staying On the Trail

Do not become distracted though and focus on what you want and where you want to go! I am determined to continue the good fight and continue moving forward. I will try really hard to watch out for those obstacles and hurdles as well as those mistakes, setbacks and failures. I will try really hard to not make excuses and watch my words, like could to can and would to will. I am capable of doing anything and everything if I just get out of my own way and out of my own crazy mind!

I remind myself every day to get moving and take action to get closer to what I want in living my life!


Reaching for NEW! Heights! (Photos by RSheridan)

Here’s to Staying ON the Tracks and Continuing to Move Forward In Living the Life You WANT!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

20 responses to “Derailment

Leave a Reply

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

whatmeread

Reviews, reviews, and more reviews

