The Body Talks – Part 1

Is Anyone Listening To It?

I am so guilty when it comes to wearing my heart and my emotions on my sleeve! I am learning to be more mindful when it comes to what I say and how I think and act. I really want to focus in on the good and not the negative aspects when it comes to the body. I do feel it is good to talk about, but in a useful manner that has a better approach and perspective.

Why does everything have to be a competition with a race to the finish line everytime!

Why does everything have to be a comparision!

Why not be more supportive and build each other up instead of breaking each other down!

Why not enjoy the process of learning and growing and gaining as a person!

Like I have stated in previous posts I went there in the Spring of 2012! I pushed and pushed my body and then pushed my body some more. I set goals for myself that were impossible, unreachable and unattainable. I set myself up for failure before I even started! I want to feel “more than” instead of “less than” when it comes to my whole being. I need to be more compassionate and less critical of myself.

I can honestly say I had a love/not so in love relationship with my body and the way I looked. Then I experienced a pretty significant injury and that stopped me in my tracks. My injury has changed me and my perspective about my body and the way I look. I am lucky to be doing what I do on a daily basis and that matters the most to me!

I am learning gratitude when it comes to my whole being and just what it does for me on a daily basis! I know I have a healthier approach to living now than I did in my 20s. I am learning to love myself again fully and completely! I am taking the love I have for myself and expanding on it by tuning in and listening to myself from the inside out.


Love . . . Compassion . . . Kindness (Photo by RSheridan)

Talk about an eye-opening experience! I want to be proactive when it comes to caring for my whole being. The love and compassion I have for myself helps me take care of myself. I want to nuture and nourish my whole being. I want to celebrate the moments, milestones and successes as well as reap the many benefits and rewards that come from my hard work!

The hardest part for me is feeling like I am being judged and taking it personal as well as judging others and giving unwanted opinions to others! In those times I need to remind myself to be mindful as well as appreciative of what I do have in my life. My happiness comes from within myself! I sometimes step in when I should just refrain from saying anything at all when I hear someone talking negatively. I think I do this because it makes me uncomfortable and I want that person to find the positive.

Here’s to Turning a Negative into a Positive!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

6 responses to “The Body Talks – Part 1

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

