Reverting Back to Childhood

When It Comes to Food and Eating

Do you revert back to childhood as an adult when it comes to food and eating?

  • Drink your milk for healthy bones
  • Eat your veggies, especially your greens/spinach to grow big and strong.
  • Clean your plate or no dessert.
  • Do not play with your food, please eat it.


Eating the Greens

I remember moving out on my own and being so excited that I could eat dessert before dinner!

I have learned a few tricks over the years in creating a healthier lifestyle for myself.

  • I am listening to my body and what my body needs.
  • I take smaller portions or just leave food on my plate.
  • I love CRAVING foods and drinks!
  • If I sit while I eat, I tend to take my time to eat and enjoy the food and drink.
  • If I stand to eat, I eat way too fast, eat way too much and just give myself indigestion or a good case of the hiccups.
  • I am so guilty of still eating in front of the boob tube way more than I should.
  • I do not count calories.
  • I do not restrict; moderation and portion is key.
  • I do read nutritional labels and make healthier food choices.
  • I do find the good and the positive and the happiness in living my life.

The #1 thing that I can do for myself, my needs and my whole being is to do what works BEST for me! I am learning to be more mindful and more aware of my needs when it comes to health, wellness and fitness. I want to feel my BEST each and every day!

This includes my cravings and temptations for the sweet, salty and savory! My body is trying to tell me something and I need to figure it out. I am a grazer when I am bored. I want the sweet and the salty when I am stressed out. I crave protein when I am tired and low on energy. I think of my cravings as my body’s regulator in getting me balanced again! I am basically trying to dial into the information my body is sending out.

I cannot tolerate dairy all that well and I am so glad there is so many alternatives available now! I actually crave rich in calcium foods like salmon, dark greens and beans. I also try to eat whole foods, like fruits and veggies. I want to fuel and nourish myself and my body with quality, nutritious foods!

I am working on losing weight, but for me it is about nourishing as well as nurturing myself and my whole being! I want to eat better and make healthier choices. I want to take time for myself and get the rest and relaxtion I need. I want to play more and have fun in living my life!


(Photos by RSheridan)

Please Share Your Thoughts, Love to Hear!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

12 responses to “Reverting Back to Childhood

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

