Knee Jerk Reaction

Being More Proactive

Why does that knee jerk reaction happen when dealing with people in certain situations?

I struggle when it comes to having an automatic response, especially in saying the RIGHT thing or at least saying what the other person WANTS to hear! Then you give a response that shows appreciation or gives a compliment and the person turns it into a negative. I start replaying in my head what went wrong and where the break down happened. Why does it have to be so hard to connect, interact and communicate with other people at times!


Say, “What”?!?

What triggers that response?

I know sometimes I just react and for no real reason either! I speak before I think and in goes my foot right into my open mouth. It can be over something simple and petty and dumb too! Sometimes that reaction becomes a personal attack where feelings are hurt and words are said that cannot be taken back.

I realize that I am not going to click with every person I interact with and that is okay! It really comes down to how you treat another person and hopefully for the better. I am sorry to say that the majority of people do not live life like a reality show and get self involved with ALL that DRAMA! You cannot go through life thinking that everything is happening TO YOU and everyone is out to GET YOU. So Not Worth Thinking Like That!


One BIG Hairy Situation

Why does a simple request just set off a chain of events and blow everything out of proportion at times?

I know I am guilty when it comes to my ears hearing one thing while my brain is processing that one thing completely different! In a way it is like that phone game where the first person states a word and by the time the word reaches the last person in the line the word has completely changed. I really try to be respectful as well as show common courtesy, but sometimes it goes so wrong!

Sometimes I would be much better off if I did not react and say nothing at all! I have beliefs and values as well as emotions, feelings and thoughts. I need to work on shutting my mouth and opening my ears more! I need to keep my self talk, comments and judgements to myself.


MESSY

Learning Lessons . . .

I am learning to pause and process what is happening before just reacting! I am learning to focus in and see the situation for what it is and learn from it. I know that I need to be true to myself when it comes to connecting, interacting and communicating with other people. I am able to follow my heart and project from the inside out with love!

In the long run it is not the end for sure! You cannot just come out reacting and taking these situations personal. It may not be right, but it happens! You learn to deal and grow as a person.


Laugh . . . Make Moments and Memories . . . Live Life (Photos by RSheridan)

Here’s to Being Opening and Gaining Another Perspective When It Comes to Connecting, Interacting and Communicating With Other People! Remember to Play Nice too!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

12 responses to “Knee Jerk Reaction

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

