Checkmate

Capturing Your True Essence

Do you set yourself up by the expectations you set for yourself as well as other people? I know I have and probably will continue to do so. I am human and have my fair share of faults. I have to work at it when it comes to positioning myself in living my life!

Checkmate:  A game position in chess and other board games

in which a player’s king is threatened with capture

and there is not way to counter that threat.

Are you good at keeping the promises you set for yourself? Yes and No! It takes committment and dedication as well as effort and energy. I find myself either fighting, looking for the middle ground or letting go depending on just how bad I want something!

Do you break a few promises every now and again? Of Course! I do it to myself and let myself down by giving in and at times just giving up. The hardest part I struggle with is when I let down, give in or give up when it comes to another person!

I have also wavered when it comes to believing in myself and trusting myself! I know I am so guilty of taking the simplest things and overcomplicating it. I start to doubt and second guess myself when things seem to be too easy or effortless. I must be doing something wrong, right!

The King: The most important piece and usually the weakest piece in the game until the endgame.

The Queen:  The most powerful piece with the ability to move vertically, horizontally or diagonally. When a Pawn is promoted it is almost always promoted to a Queen.

The Pawn:  The most numerous piece and in most circumstances, also the weakest.

A Rook:  A piece in the strategy or a castle or tower.

A Bishop:  A piece in the game.

The Knight:  A piece in the game that represents a knight or armored cavalry.

Life is very much a journey where you consistently position or reposition yourself throughout the process to make progress as well as learn, grow and experience! You have to decide what player you want to be and what position you want to be in. You need to have a plan with goals to play your strategy in order to reach your desired end to the game! You have to work at what you want, including yourself.

I feel that I need to make a commitment to loving myself and giving myself a little compassion too! Within that commitment is taking care of yourself and feeling good about who you are. So important to be true to who you are by listening to yourself and your needs! I want to share that love and positive energy with myself and other people too.

That way I can deal better with the challenges and struggles that I am faced with, especially the unexpected ones! I know I have to work at it when it comes to dealing, handling and coping with the ups and downs. I know if I focus in I will recieve the desired outcome as well as come out the other side. I know I have to work at living the life I want!

When the going gets tough I am there for myself as well as lean on my support group of family and friends! I like knowing that I have my back and can ask for help if and when I need it too. I find it easier to stick to it and not give up so easily! Then I can get it over and done with and move on once again.

So, Are You Going for the Checkmate or Playing the Pawn in Living Your Life? Love to Hear, Please Share

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

2 responses to “Checkmate

Leave a Reply

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

whatmeread

Reviews, reviews, and more reviews

