MOMENTS In Time

Life is NOT Always Pretty

I have my moments and I have my “MOMENTS”! I get emotional, ticked off and have “a moment”. I am done beating myself up about it too! I see it as opportunity to learn from and grow from the experience. I take it as a life lesson and at times even a blessing!

I try to take on too much and try to be everything for everyone! Then the cracks start showing and slowly things start falling through those cracks. I know if I take on any more things are going to be flying instead of falling! I know I cannot do it all, so why do I set myself up to believe I can. Then everything that has been falling and flying ends up crashing down around me!

Like a constant game of tug-of-war going on! I feel like the rope in being tugged and pulled. I so want to be that person that finds the middle ground and that can just be happy right now!

I am going to experience moments of disappointment, discontent and oh why me! I need to be able to work through my emotions, feelings and thoughts in order to move forward once again. I need to be able to find solitude and go within myself to deal and possibly heal. I have to find the process that works best for me!

I enjoy the life I do have! I crave many things and have many interests, especially traveling, exploring and adventuring. I need to be let out of the box every once in a while to ignite my creative self. I prefer to be journeying on the trail instead of being stuck in a rut. I love being outdoors and becoming one with nature.

I really think it comes down to sorting out what you need and what you do not need in your life at a given moment! Sometimes this sorting out brings up the good, the bad and the not so pretty in me. I have to reflect on what is right in my world and love on that a little more when life is trying to trip me up and throw me off balance. It happens and no matter what I need to accept and embrace ALL the moments in living my life!

I think of those obnoxious weeds that keep popping up every time I pull one or two! I have to get the weeds under control in order to let the flowers grow. I need to spend my time doing what I love and living the life I do have!


(Photos by RSheridan)

Remember to Embrace and Accept ALL that Life Has to Offer!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

10 responses to “MOMENTS In Time

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

