Ever Changing

Learning to Go With the Flow

Do human beings come with a “flux control”? I so wish for one because as I get older I am not happy about change at times. However, without change and transition in my life I would not experience growth and gain life experiences!

IMAGINE if the year you were born in is the year you live in for your lifetime! YIKES! Hello! “the Nineteen Seventies”. I think about the clothes and interior design. I think about the economical, political and environmental climates.

After that image, I cannot imagine NO CHANGE! I certainly would not want to be stuck in certain ages, like being 12, going on 17, reaching my 30’s and etc., etc., etc. There is a need for change, flux and transition when it comes to living your life. Thank goodness for starting a new day every day!

Learning to Drift

I start thinking about my 40’s and I think to myself that I need to learn how to drift more! I want to slow down and not continue speeding up or more like just trying to catch up. I need to be more focused and be more in the present moment. I really want to appreciate what I already do have in my life and living the life I do want!

IMAGINE if you were part of the animal kingdom! Talk about mad dashing and running for your life. It is game on with the surviving when amongst wild animals! It is pretty much survive or be eaten.

I think I am pretty lucky to be in the human kingdom. At least humans have “creature comforts” and do not have to live outside 24/7!

Learning to Release to Let Go

I am learning to release and to just let go, especially the things I have NO CONTROL OVER! I reallly need to enjoy the process and the journey and not just the perfection and the destination. I want to start enjoying and appreciating the good and the positive in my life!

IMAGINE a world with a little more love and kindness each and every day! I need to express gratitude way more than I already do and be more mindful when it comes to myself and others too. I want to find that deeper connection within myself in not just existing, but really living my life!

That is what matters the most to me! I feel more motivated and energized. A smile and a laugh go a long way in living a happier and healthier life and your whole being will thank you too!


(Photos by RSheridan)

Here’s to CELEBRATING Life More, Way More!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

16 responses to “Ever Changing

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

