Desires and Passions

Making It Happen

One Hope, Wish, Dream

At A Time

I enjoy reading the gems that Gabrielle Bernstein puts out into the world! Gabrielle is such a force of inspiration and literally gives me a boost for my whole being!

I recently read her article on www.mindbodygreen.com about “3 Tips To Take Your Manifesting Skills To The Next Level”! What is manifesting? How can I learn this skill or at least tune into a higher frequency of my whole being? I do believe in being of energy and that energy attracts, especially the good and the positive!  

Manifesting:  The practice of tuning your body

and mind’s energetic vibration to a high frequency.

~Gabrielle Bernstein

A part of my journey of self for 2014 is to tune into and tap into my beliefs, my faith, my trust, especially in myself! It is about desires and dreams. It is about hopes and wishes. It is about drives and passions. It is about motivations and energies. It is about turning all of those possibilities and opportunities into what I want by doing what I love and living my life!

Gabrielle’s 3 Steps are:

  1. SURRENDER
  2. IMAGINE
  3. FEEL like you are already there!

#1 – SURRENDER

I have to say #1 is the hardest for me to practice and progress on a daily, weekly, monthly, and even yearly basis!

I am practicing . . .

  • Taking at least 3o minutes for myself every morning and every evening.
  • Releasing and letting go what is no longer serving me at the end of my day.
  • Taking care of my whole being.
  • Being of service and sharing my talents and gifts.
  • Being in the moment and focusing on the task at hand.
  • Letting go of the perfection and the expectations I place on myself.
  • Releasing the pressure and the stress I put on myself.
  • Learning to get out of my own way.
  • Traveling and adventuring.
  • Being curious and exploring and gaining new experiences.

#2 – IMAGINE

I am a person that loves imagery! I enjoy capturing the moments and making those memories that last a lifetime. I enjoy escaping and getting lost for a while. I love being in the moment, enjoying the process and taking in the full experience!

I also have a pretty active imagination!  I enjoy being a part of the action as well as being in solitude with myself. I enjoy learning, growing and experiencing all that life has to offer to me. It helps me be a creative being that likes to write stories to those captured moments!

I am too much into my emotions, feelings and thoughts at times! I am working on reigning that in by taking control and being in the power seat again. I am learning to lean into discomfort and embrace it more and more each time. I enjoy growing as a person through learning, changing and experiencing!

#3 – FEEL Like You Are Already There!

Sometimes I am way too focused on the task at hand or too busy getting through the process! I see details and not the bigger picture. Sometimes I am way too in the moment or the process to enjoy it and relax into the experience!

I need to tune into and tap into my desires and passions and do what I love more! I get energy from doing what I love and it gives me happiness, pleasure and joy. I need to be grateful and appreciate what I do have in my life. Tap into that abundance!


HEART & HOME is with My Greatest Someone (Photos by RSheridan)

Here’s to Creating What You Want and What Works Best For You!!! Love to Hear, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

12 responses to “Desires and Passions

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

