Typecast

Turning a Negative into a Positive!!!

I recently experienced a negative typecast. Of course I took it as a challenge! A challenge that points out the negative typecast in BIG, BOLD Letters. However, I am discovering that you can turn a negative into a positive!


Hey You! Yes, You! Ready for a Challenge! (Photo by RSheridan)

I am a challenger! I was “that child” who would challenge you and ask many, many questions. I am learning that I need to reign in the challenger and keep it on a short leash at times! Personally as well as professionally you are either seen as a leader or a problem.

I was brought up to make choices and think about the decisions I made in my life. This made me think for myself at a pretty young age. This thinking for yourself leads to learning new things and exploring the world you live in. This learning leads to growing and gaining life experiences. This growing helps me gain life skills. This gaining of life experiences gets me out of my comfort zone and into living my life.

So a negative does not have to be a negative and can be a positive! I am learning a new way to set the tone and approach people in a softer manner. Not just come at you with 20 questions! I can just be and not be so in your face. I can keep you off your toes by letting my guard down.

I know I need to be more natural when it comes to my interactions with other people. Really develop and invest in the healthy relationships in my life! I truly love seeing people experience growth and gain successes. I enjoy being around positive energy that drives and inspires you to be and do your BEST!

What Are Your Thoughts? Love to Hear, Please Share!


Hey You! Yes, You! Have a GREAT Day!!! (Photo by RSheridan)

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

14 responses to “Typecast

  • Ruthi Worsham

    I like “turning a negative into a positive”. I have always been typecast and tried to fit the mold society made for me. Recently, I broke that mold and introduced the real me to the world. In order to do this, I have learned to become vulnerable. And the positive? The world seems to like the real me! Don’t ever change, just evolve!

  • Cecilia

    I smiled when I read your description because it sounds just like my son 🙂 He questions a lot and does not hesitate to speak up to adults. I love that he has this – it will serve him well in life as you wrote as well – but I tell him to try and tone things down a bit, to also reign in that enthusiasm just a little bit. I don’t want him to censor his personality but at the same time it would be good to watch the reactions of others and adjust one’s approach just in case. You said all this too. Again, I love that you are so self-aware!

    • cravesadventure

      Cecilia –

      It is important to be “true” to who you are, however; sometimes a little toning down and reigning in go a long way too! Your son is developing and growing and wish him the best in finding more about himself as he progresses in life:)

      Take Care – Renee

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    Since we’re talking sons here, that’s where I need to curb my questions. I am, by nature and profession, a questioner. It’s just that the 20-year-old doesn’t like questions. I need to dial it back with him and allow him to lead the way.

    Generally speaking, though, I am good at information gathering because I am a good listener. People appreciate people who really listen.

  • Kate Hooker

    Sounds like you are making some interesting observations about yourself and that seems to be a positive for you. I love reading your daily info, but this came at a time that I have been looking at my way of interacting with others, so nice to see someone else also doing the same. Maybe it’s in the air!

  • char

    Totally agree. Bad things happen all the time, but we always have the choice on how we will deal with that (and that is where it can become positive or negative). No one can force us to be unhappy no matter what life deals us.

  • Sheila

    Yes, it all depends on how you look at it. The only slight drawback to looking at things from every angle is that it can get confusing! But I’d still rather look at everything in all possible ways. It’s more interesting that way.

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

wildredintothewild.wordpress.com/

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Vie & de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

