Colliding Worlds

Here is a Thinker for You All!

Why Do We Scream for a Change and then Freak Out a Bit when that Change Happens (i.e. moving, professional changes and lifestyle transitions)???

It is like that high you get from going on vacation and then it leaves you in a slump or funk when back to real life once again! It is like you have settled in and not only feel stuck, but trapped. Then there is that significant change or major transition and you are searching for the panic button. As human beings we are very much creatures of habit as well as creatures of our comforts too!

I know the freak out happens to me when I start obsessing about surviving instead of just thriving when I shake things up in my life!


Going With the FLOW . . .

I can say the hardest part of moving Out West was being newly married and separated from my greatest someone for months! It has been a great transition in my life moving Out West. I have never been so open to traveling, adventuring and exploring my world until I lived on the West Coast! The best investment was buying a pop-up tent trailer to open my world even more. The miles and the adventures that pop-up could tell you if it could talk, especially the bear incident and the shredding of a tire going over the Sierras!

What you think is the scariest thing you can do or ever have done becomes your biggest adventure or even the adventure of a lifetime is a pretty great thing! Especially when you thrive not just survive!


The possibilities are ENDLESS!!!

I do not really think it is about letting go of the old, but more like inviting the new into your life! You are the change and you are the one in control of your happiness. You can seek out what brought you joy and bring it into your new environment! You might need to explore a little bit to find the old again or even find something new to you too. You will soon discover what you need as well as what you CRAVE!

I am still finding my place within the community I live! I am getting better at it by taking baby steps when it comes to getting more involved in my community. I know I need to make space for myself, but I need human interaction and socialization too. Just trying to find my normal!


Opening . . . Discovering . . . Experiencing . . .

I think it comes down to just finding your own pace as well as your balance and stability once again! It is like making the new into the old or at least making it your own!

There is the risk and the reward when it comes to making changes or transitions in your life! You have to tap into all your emotions, feelings and thoughts too. You have to be open to learn and gain life experiences. With acceptance comes major growth. You are a strong person that is doing something amazing for yourself and for the life you want to have!

I had a revelation recently and here it is . . . HOME is Where Your HEART Is and Where Your LOVE Is!!!


Loving and Living (Photos by RSheridan)

LIFE is Full of SURPRISES, POSSIBILITIES and OPPORTUNITIES, so Be READY People!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

8 responses to “Colliding Worlds

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

wildredintothewild.wordpress.com/

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Vie & de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

