Finding the COM in Passion

Taking Care In What You Do

I have been told that I have a do not care approach when interacting with other people. I do and do not care depending on the situation and if I can relate to that situation. I am either “on” or “off” and need to locate the “dimmer”. I am engaged or not so much, but that does not mean I do not care.

#1

I tend to cross my arms! I cross my arms in order not to talk, especially with my hands!

#2

I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve and let my emotions rip! I have 2 things I carry with me; rejection and guilt. I need to carry these 2 things instead; humility and humbleness! I can be reactive and direct and go back and forth in being objective and subjective.


Kiss Me You Fool – Humorous!

#3

I am a passionate being. The problem is finding the COM in passion to approach with compassion when it comes to connecting, communicating and interacting with other people. I still struggle in finding empathy at times. I have a hard time giving myself compassion let alone other people, especially with people I do not know well!


Passionate and Compassionate

#4

I am curious and that gets me into T-R-O-U-B-L-E with a capital T at times! My defense tactic is to ask questions and the more the better. I feel it puts the conflict and confrontation on simmer and opens the flow of communication and discussion. However, I have experienced backfires or misfires with this approach because answering a question with a question is not always the best!

#5

I am not a patient person and that really reflects when it comes to guiding, teaching or training other people! I want to give support and encouragement as well as motivation and inspiration to others. I enjoy seeing people get it and do better. However, I take the wrong approach in going about it at times. Less frustration and more appreciation!

#6

I do not always know what to say let alone how and when to say it! Then I need to tune into a person’s eye contact and body language. I have a hard time reading myself let alone other people! Then you add everything else that is going on around you. I know I am going to screw something up or be screwed in the process!


Tied Into Knots!

#7

I am working on stopping before I react and spew out my words as well as emotions! I am trying to find the compassion and be a little more complimentary. I am finding new ways to express my curiousity to show that I do care. When I feel like I am losing it I take deep breathes and count to 10!

Here’s to Finding the COM in Passion . . . COMPASSION! Speaking and Communicating with Compassion is a GOOD Thing!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

6 responses to “Finding the COM in Passion

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    The first step in changing yourself for the better is to realize what you need to change. And you are so there. That said, you are such an encourager and motivator, both excellent qualities.

    • cravesadventure

      Audrey –

      I have been holding myself back a bit lately and just have let it go in the past few months. I like to share my encouragement and motivation for myself with others because it helps me move forward too.

      Happy V Day – Happy Weekend:) – Renee

  • Ingrid

    Ah, we’d get along great. I tend to be a very matter of fact kind of person….get’er done and don’t always choose my words carefully. Thus, I can come across as lacking empathy. Blogging has taught me to think carefully about how my words might effect someone else.
    Happy Valentines Day….have a great weekend 🙂

  • Cecilia

    This is a great and important exercise! I think I need to sit down and look at myself honestly as well. At the very least, I struggle with #7 as well 😉

    • cravesadventure

      Cecilia –

      I almost put this post in the trash and it sat in draft form for some time before I had the guts to publish it! #7 has been a tough go for me too! Wishing You the BEST Sweetie – Keep On Keeping ON:)

      Happy V Day – Happy Weekend – Renee

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

