Believing

In Yourself That You Are

Right Where You Need To Be

I have to remind myself of this pretty much daily! I am in such a hurry sometimes to get to the next thing when it comes to living my life. I do not enjoy the process or the moment or the journey when I am running around like a crazed person! I am learning to slow down and shift into a much lower gear mentally and physically.


Driving and Shifting Gears

Love This Quote!

“If you choose to see everything as a miracle,

then where you are right now is perfect.

There is nowhere to run to; there is nothing else to do except

be in this moment and allow what is to be. From that place of

radical acceptance, major change can happen. The first step in any

transformational experience is acceptance and surrender to

the present moment, the way that it is. From that place we

have the awareness, humility and power to change what is.” ~Mastin Kipp

I am starting to believe that you have to bare your whole being when it comes to acceptance and surrender! I cannot change as a person if that change does not start with me and from within myself too. I am starting to believe that it will help me transform and transition into the person I want to be, especially a better version of myself! I lost that belief in myself for a while because I feared change and was afraid to accept let alone surrender to changing as a person.


Love, Belief, Truth . . .

You know how it is though! Why do I need to change? I start questioning who I am and where I belong! Why is someone else telling me I need to change?  Is it truly me or is someone else or something else to blame, challenge or question?

The Questions I Ask Myself

  • Why can I not just BE?
  • Why can I not just be happy?
  • Why do I have to control and meddle in my own life?
  • Why can I not just let things be as is right here right now?

The Things I Know

  • I know to listen to my inner voice, follow my heart and trust my gut!
  • I know I am enough and I am worthy.
  • I know that I love and accept me for me!
  • I know I can do anything if I want it.
  • I know I am creating my story and living the life I want!

I know it, but sometimes I forget that I know it! When all is said and done though I truly want to appreciate the life I do have and live for TODAY!


Clearing A Path and Journeying (Photos by RSheridan)

Here’s To Embracing Yourself and Reminding Yourself to BELIEVE In Yourself and All Aspects of Living Your Life!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

9 responses to “Believing

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

wildredintothewild.wordpress.com/

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Vie & de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

