Checking Back In

On Gratitude

I wrote a post called Oh The Goodness back on December 30, 2013. I thought I would check back in and see how everyone is doing on gratitude.

The Big 3 Questions To Ask Yourself

  1. What Good Did I Do/Share?
  2. I Give Thanks for . . .
  3. I Am Grateful for . . .

#1

I do good by loving and sharing life with my greatest someones! I do good by being and doing the best I can each and every day. I do good by being of service to others.

#2

I give thanks for the life I DO get to live each and every day!

#3

I am grateful for the many blessings in my life; one lucky girl!

The Biggest, Baddest Question To Ask Yourself

  • What Am I Taking For Granted . . .
  • How Can I Turn That Into Gratitude!

What Am I Taking For Granted . . .

  1. I take my Greatest Someone for granted at times and need to STOP doing that!
  2. I take myself and my whole being for granted.
  3. I take the life I do have for granted by wanting and needing MORE.

How Can I Turn That Into Gratitude!

  1. My Greatest Someone is My Greatest GIFT; remember that!
  2. I have this one body and need to take care of it.
  3. I need to live the life I DO have.

I need to be spending my time and my energy on the good and the positive! I need to work on communicating, interacting and connecting better with my greatest someone and greatest someones. I need to learn how to give and how to receive with grace, kindness and most of all love! I am trying to learn and grow from the changes and challenges that I experience in my life.


(Photos by RSheridan)

The Final 2 Questions

  • How can I be more open and accept the opportunities, the changes and the challenges in my life?
  • How can I be more appreciative and thankful for the lessons, the growth and the experiences?

I need to let go of the perfection and lean into the process more! I need to accept me for who I truly am and share that person with others more. I need to release my fears of the unknown and just jump in more. I need to celebrate life more than I already do!

CELEBRATE Life MORE Than You Already DO!!! What Have You Been Up To? Love to Hear, Please Share!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

2 responses to “Checking Back In

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

