Wellness Taboo

Good Digestion

I know there are some topics that may be taboo to talk about, but are still an important aspect when it comes to overall health and wellness. I am talking digestion and it is a natural process of the body. Your digestion is an important part of your body, especially when it comes to your overall health and wellness. It matters in more ways than you might think!

I still struggle with bad digestion at times and I know I am not alone. It is just not openly talked about. I know I feel better and perform better when everything is in sync within my body. Good digestion helps your body absorb nutrients and removes what your body no longer needs.

I know for me one indiction that I am not feeling well is my digestion. Your body is just not able to process what you are putting in it. I usually grab a big mug of hot water with a half a lemon in it. Just cleanse and detox the system per se. Especially if I have been eating or drinking a little naughty.


Getting Your Citrus On (Photo by RSheridan)

Another aspect of good digestion is getting a good amount of nutrients, vitamins and minerals from the foods you eat throughout the day. Your body is able to absorb these pretty quickly unlike processed and refined foods that are a little harsher for your body to absorb and process properly. You want the best nourishment for you body to function properly, especially your immune system. Do not forget the fiber and whole grains as well as the fruits and veggies to your eating regime.

Good Digestion Matters to How Your Body Functions & Keeps Your Immune System Healthy too!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

6 responses to “Wellness Taboo

  • Minnesota Prairie Roots

    Old-fashioned oatmeal laced with fresh fruit is my go-to daily breakfast and source of fiber.

    I want one of those fresh lemons.

    • cravesadventure

      Audrey –

      I have not made oatmeal from scratch in ages. I saw a receipe that you can do in a crockpot overnight – might have to find that and try it out. Nothing Better than a Fresh Lemon!

      Happy Weekend:) – Renee

  • Ingrid

    I so agree with you on this subject. On our way back from Havasu, hubby and I stopped in at Wendy’s…..oh boy, it took us 2 days to feel better. Guess we’re just not used to all that yummy grease anymore. I put lemon in my water everyday….getting my citrus on 🙂

  • Cecilia

    Thanks for talking about this! I have to admit that I don’t think about this enough. It’s also interesting in terms of the taboo issue. In Asian culture people talk about this – and bowel habits – almost like it’s the weather! Of course I grew up here in the States and so I used to get so annoyed when my parents asked me what I considered to be extremely private and embarrassing questions, as if they were asking me how my day was. But it’s human and shouldn’t be difficult to talk about!

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- Into The Wild

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

