Never Easy

Taking That 1st Step,

Have you found your “Wild & Crazy”? I am still searching and seeking. Do you have to be “Wild & Crazy” to get what you want? It depends on what you want out of life.


On the Path (Photo by RSheridan)

Have you taken that 1st step? At times yes and other times not so much. Are you thinking of leaping off the edge and going for one Wild & Crazy” adventure? I do love a great adventure.


WATCH Your Step (Photo by RSheridan)

That Leap Off the Edge

The hardest and scariest part is taking that 1st step and not the leap off the edge! The first step is so not easy. Why is that! I need to take that to heart and proceed with caution.


Taking That 1st Step (Photo by RSheridan)

I struggle just putting myself out there some days! Then there is that whole going after what I want. The pressure and stress as well as the rejection and failure. I so need my comforter to shield me and hide me some days. Just maybe I could use my comforter as a much needed parachute!

I am rife with self-doubt when it comes to making decisions because I am so set on making the right one! I am my biggest obstacle when it comes to getting in my way and stopping myself in going for something I really want. I need to be tapping into my talents in times of self-doubt. Switch from self-doubt to self-assurance!

I know I need to expand my world more, but I certainly make it more difficult than it needs to be! I must envision fulfillment, satisfaction and most of all success. I so want to be more and that means being a better version of myself! I must be more open to the possibilities and be an agent of change in my life.


Explore & Discover (Photo by RSheridan)

Hanging On & Holding Back

What keeps you hanging on and holding back in living the life you want?

I know for me it is the UNKNOWN! So sometimes I take it in baby steps versus taking that 1st step. I have to remind myself that the worse that can happen is I fall flat on my face. If and when that happens I just have to pick myself up and go on. I need to focus on letting go of perfection and just go with the process!

I can pretty much do anything I put my mind to! However, with that being said it is the commitment to do it that is hard work. Sometimes I just need a little push in the right direction. Sometimes I just need someone to hold me accountable, including myself. I have to say to myself that I can do it and will do it to the best of my abilities too!


On the Edge (Photo by RSheridan)

Learning to Let Go

How do you let go in taking that 1st step?

Sometimes a little trust and faith go a long way! Sometimes you need to take baby steps or need a push to get started. Sometimes you need to hold someone else’s hand and go together on the count of 3! Sometimes you just have to take that leap and hope you land on your 2 feet.

Remember to NOT hang on and hold back for too long! It may be the greatest opportunity ever passing you by!


Bridging the Great Divide (Photo by RSheridan)

Follow Your Heart, Proceed With Caution, Take the 1st Step, Then Take the Leap, & Go for One Wild Ride of an Adventure!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

9 responses to “Never Easy

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- This Wild Life

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

Unsporty Women Can Run

From Letter Box to Marathon via a Mountain. Encouraging everyone to get active and have a go.

