Starting Where I Left Off

Not Back To Square One

I have always been a pretty active person and have had my fair share of injuries from being active too! I have been recovering from the injury of all injuries over the past year. What really surprised me was not the physical recovery, but the mental and emotional recovery that I have been going through and experiencing throughout the recovery process! I am still a work in progress when it comes to getting my mental and emotional state back in shape.

I am not really the slowing down type, but my body is welcoming the change by returning to its healthy natural shape!

I have learned 3 major things throughout this recovery process.

  1. I do not think I can go back to square one and have to start where I left off.
  2. I am focusing on my whole being throughout this recovery process.
  3. I now know everything is connected when it comes to health, wellness and well being; physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually.

I cannot change the past! I have to be in the present doing what I need to do for myself in the here and now. I can change who I am for the better and tap into my true self, beliefs and values! I am the one who has to be open to the possibilities and opportunities as well as make the decisions and choices.

I am taking care of myself and putting myself first and doing the best that I can do for myself! Why go back to square one and start all over. No Thank You! I will start where I left off, do my best to let it go and start moving forward again. I am certainly not giving up on myself or the progress I have already made! I am not making excuses or complaining just looking for the tools and resources to help me further along in the process.

I am discovering throughout this recovery process that the healing starts from the inside out! I have to focus on my whole being throughout this recovery process. I also now know everything is connected when it comes to health, wellness and well being; especially when you are trying to recover and heal. I constantly ask myself two questions; #1 “How do I feel?” and #2 “What do I need?”!

I really have to start giving back to myself and focus on my needs too! The biggest hurdle I face in the recovery process is doing more harm to myself than good. I am slowly overcoming that hurdle by trusting in myself again! I am also finding that it helps when you have good people on your side helping you to heal.

I am rediscovering my inner strengths that give me not only my strength but my sense of safety back! It really helps me slow down, focus and realign my whole being too. I have also been able to deal with and let go of the mental and emotional that I am experiencing and that feels really good, especially in releasing the pressure, tension and stress. I am learning to appreciate what my body can do for me and not take it for granted!

The most revealing aspect of this recovery process has been learning to listen to my whole being! Is it ready or not? Is it letting go or opening up? Is it time to move on to something new or not? I cannot force my whole being to do something if it simply will not do it and you have to tune in and wait for it!

I have come a long way and there is a lot of work still to be done but I am okay with that! I am moving forward and making progress. I am healing and feeling good. I am slowing down and seeing great changes. This is the best place for me to be and that is what matters the most to me right now!

Taking It One Step At A Time For the Better of My Whole Being!!!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

9 responses to “Starting Where I Left Off

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

wildredintothewild.wordpress.com/

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Vie & de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

