Where Are You Going?

What Are You Going to Do to Get There?

You know that question you are asked in an interview – “Where do you see yourself in 5 years?”! You either love or hate that question. I love it for my personal life, but not my professional life. I know for me work is a part of living my life.

Dreaming

I am a dreamer and one that is still trying to figure out what I should be doing with my life too! The majority of the time I am just clicking along and then every once in a while I get a little stuck in figuring out my next move. I am very much on a journey of self in understanding my values and beliefs as well as listening to my inner-self. I am learning that it is about living the life I DO HAVE!

Discovering

I am discovering what makes me happy and makes me want to side on the positive! I am finding where to put my energies and time. I am slowly figuring out what I want and how to go about getting what I want. I love when I get more than I think I should have!

Learning

I am learning to reach a little more from the inside out in getting what I want too! I am finding that is does not hurt to ask for what you truly need. I know I need to ask in order to do more for myself! I am discovering a whole new love for myself as well as giving, receiving and expressing that love with others. Learn, Grow, Gain!

Living

I am lucky and life is pretty darn good! I know I need to engage my whole being in order to feed and fuel myself. I am more in tune with my thoughts, my feelings and my dreams. I am amazed what you attract and get out of life when you are fully engaged and connected from the inside out!

Being vs. Doing

I find myself somewhere between being and doing! I find myself seeking out the simple life as well as find myself wanting to get out there. I find myself seeking solitude as well as find myself wanting to be where the action is. I am trying to find that balance when it comes to getting what I want!

Letting

I am learning to let go, especially the unneccessary drama, the excess baggage and the things I have no control over! I can be more in a present state of mind when I let myself just be. I know life is going to go on happening with or without me. I want to be there to take it all in!

Humbling

I love that my journey of self has been humbling in so many ways! I am so grateful and do not want to take anything for granted. I know my time is a precious treasure and do not want to waste of minute of it. I am changing my perspective to being appreciative and thankful for what I do have in my life!

Committing

I am not a victim that needs to be involved in her own pity party playing the blame game! NO MORE!!!

I am finding what truly matters to me in living my life, especially a life of happiness, fulfillment and satisfaction! I know it sounds selfish, but I want to get out of life what I put into it. I want to get what I want and be deserving of it too. I am open and ready for the possibilities.


(Photos by RSheridan)

I am My PRESENT & TODAY is a Great Day! Here’s to Living the Life You Want & Deserve!

About cravesadventure

I love to adventure to new places to create new life experiences. View all posts by cravesadventure

11 responses to “Where Are You Going?

Leave a Reply

Unbreakable JOY

...experiences with spirit's voice...

philosophical Epiphany

Philosophy / Mind / Art

The Oracle

The Blog

Tale Of Two Runs

Live. Laugh. Run...

Wild Red- Into The Wild

Where Wild Minds Lead to Wild Adventures

52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

Lovey Photography

From May 2015 - March 2016, Sherry and Sean traveled the country and lived in a 5th wheel R.V. They took pictures, hiked mountains, and saw amazing sights. They are now settled in Fort Myers, Florida and are continuing to take pictures and seeing amazing sights. This is the blog of their journey from leaving St. Louis and starting an adventure, to living in Florida and doing photography. Enjoy the stories, and leave comments if you have one to share!

Kia Salter

A Lifestyle Blog

Wandering But Not Quite Lost

Tales of Impromptu Adventures and More

Sartenada's photo blog / Blog de foto de Sartenada

Finland - photo stories from South to North

life of di.

the ramblings of a wife, mommy, foodie, runner and follower of Christ.

Les Petits Pas de Juls

Carnets de Voyages trilingues (Français, English, Español)

Adventure 69°North

Adventure and Photography - Passion for the Outdoors

Travel Girl Adventures

Just your average adventure girl with a flair for travel and an addiction to words.

cheffixit

NO RECIPE IS UNATTAINABLE

Edgar Bullon

Adventure and personal progress.

oh brother, here we go again

Ruminations, Reflections, and other Ramblings

